Now Streaming on Netflix

Now Streaming

Watch Now

  • User


Li Wei Young was born Princess Feng Xin Er, the third daughter of the proud royalty of the Northern Wei Dynasty. Although she never quite gets the affection of her family because she was born on a day deemed one of misfortune, Xin Er is pure of heart and sharp of mind. One fateful night, in a massacre rivaling few others, Xin Er’s kingdom is annihilated. Escaping with her life but now an orphan, Xin Er accidentally wanders into enemy territory. There, she assumes the identity of her savior Li Wei Young, the daughter of a tutor. Full of hatred for the enemy that destroyed her kingdom and lacking in the feminine graces expected in her time, the somewhat arrogant Wei Young has trouble fitting in. But, being both wise and pure of heart, she ultimately learns to channel her hatred towards those who deserve it and become a kinder person overall. And it is exactly her wisdom and humanity that attracts towards her two very different men. Tuoba Jun is the beloved, well-educated, kind prince that is favored by all, including the king, and who falls in love with Wei Young. And competing with him is his younger brother Tuoba Yu, the cold, menacing and emotionally scarred prince that truly wants to rule the empire, and sees the intelligent Wei Young as his tool and his elder sibling as his rival. Wei Young, however, only has her eyes on one thing: she was not able to save her people. Between the schemes of these two men and living in enemy territory, can Wei Young ever avenge her kingdom?

Series Cast

  1. Tang Yan

    Tang Yan

    Li Weiyang / Xin'er

    54 Episodes

  2. Luo Jin

    Luo Jin

    Tuoba Jun

    54 Episodes

  3. Vanness Wu

    Vanness Wu

    Tuoba Yu

    54 Episodes

  4. Mao Xiaotong

    Mao Xiaotong

    Li Changru

    54 Episodes

  5. Li Xinai

    Li Changle

    54 Episodes

  6. Lily Tien

    Chiyun Rou

    54 Episodes

  7. Yukee Chen

    Yukee Chen

    Tuoba Di

    54 Episodes

  8. Jin Han

    Jin Han

    Chiyun Nan

    54 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The Princess Weiyoung

Season 1

2016 | 54 Episodes

Season 1 of The Princess Weiyoung premiered on November 11, 2016.

View All Seasons

The Princess Weiyoung
The Princess Weiyoung


Original Name 锦绣未央

Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from Dragon TV...

Type Scripted

Original Language Chinese


Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?