Doctor Who


2005 | 207 Episodes

Season 0 of Doctor Who premiered on November 18, 2005.

The specials of the British science fiction television series Doctor Who include the yearly Christmas specials as well as anniversary episodes, preview episodes, webisodes, and all other non-season episodes. Also included is the series Doctor Who Extra.

Doctor Who

Series 1

2005 | 13 Episodes

Season 1 of Doctor Who premiered on March 26, 2005.

Doctor Who

Series 2

2006 | 13 Episodes

Season 2 of Doctor Who premiered on April 15, 2006.

Doctor Who

Series 3

2007 | 13 Episodes

Season 3 of Doctor Who premiered on April 1, 2007.

Doctor Who

Series 4

2008 | 13 Episodes

Season 4 of Doctor Who premiered on April 5, 2008.

Doctor Who

Series 5

2010 | 13 Episodes

Season 5 of Doctor Who premiered on April 3, 2010.

Doctor Who

Series 6

2011 | 13 Episodes

Season 6 of Doctor Who premiered on April 23, 2011.

The Doctor returns, alongside newly weds Amy and Rory, to face monsters and mysteries and adventures all across time and space. Together they find themselves in sixties America, battling the invasion the world forgot, then aboard a pirate ship on the high seas of 1696, to solve the mystery of the Siren. In a bubble universe at the edge of reality, the Doctor meets an old friend with a new face.

Doctor Who

Series 7

2012 | 13 Episodes

Season 7 of Doctor Who premiered on September 1, 2012.

Doctor Who's seventh series was the show's third and final series in which Matt Smith, Karen Gillan and Arthur Darvill played the eleventh incarnation of the Doctor and his companions Amy Pond and Rory Williams respectively. Gillan and Darvill departed the series in the fifth episode, after which a new companion named Clara Oswald joined the Doctor, played by Jenna-Louise Coleman, remaining with the series for its second half. Smith stayed for one year longer than Gillan and Darvill, and will depart the series after the 2013 specials.

Doctor Who

Series 8

2014 | 12 Episodes

Season 8 of Doctor Who premiered on August 23, 2014.

The season ushers in an exciting new era for the show as Peter Capaldi steps into the role of the Doctor. Fans first got a glimpse of Capaldi's Doctor in November's 50th Anniversary Special, and again in the final minutes of last year's Christmas Special, but the upcoming season premiere marks the first full episode for the Twelfth Doctor. Capaldi will be joined by Jenna Coleman, who returns as companion Clara Oswald, and Samuel Anderson who joins the cast as Danny Pink, a teacher at Coal Hill School where Clara also works.

Doctor Who

Series 9

2015 | 12 Episodes

Season 9 of Doctor Who premiered on September 19, 2015.

Now that the Doctor and Clara have established a dynamic as a partnership of equals, they’re relishing the fun and thrills that all of space and time has to offer. Tangling with ghosts, Vikings and the ultimate evil of the Daleks, they embark on their biggest adventures yet. Missy is back to plague the Doctor once more, the Zygons inspire fear as they shape-shift into human clones, and a new arrival moves in cosmic ways.

Doctor Who

Series 10

2017 | 12 Episodes

Season 10 of Doctor Who premiered on April 15, 2017.

Doctor Who, Season 10 sees Peter Capaldi embark on his thrilling final chapter as the Twelfth Doctor as well as the introduction of brand new companion Pearl Mackie as Bill Potts and the return of Matt Lucas as Nardole. Fantastic adventures and terrifying monsters await the team of heroes as they journey through space and time. Expect laughter, danger and exhilarating escapades in this final season under the helm of lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat.

Doctor Who

Series 11

2018 | 10 Episodes

Season 11 of Doctor Who premiered on October 7, 2018.

Doctor Who

Series 12

2020 | 10 Episodes

Season 12 of Doctor Who premiered on January 1, 2020.

Season 13

— | 1 Episode

We don't have an overview translated in English. Help us expand our database by adding one.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?