Influential builders, dreamers and believers whose feats transformed the United States, a nation decaying from the inside after the Civil War, into the greatest economic and technological superpower the world had ever seen. The Men Who Built America is the story of a nation at the crossroads and of the people who catapulted it to prosperity.

Series Cast

  1. Tim Getman

    John D. Rockefeller

    4 Episodes

  2. Michael Chmiel

    William Vanderbilt

    4 Episodes

  3. David Donahoe

    Cornelius Vanderbilt

    4 Episodes

  4. Ray Reynolds

    J.P. Morgan (The Elder)

    4 Episodes

  5. Eric Rolland

    J.P Morgan (The Younger)

    4 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The Men Who Built America

Season 1

2012 | 4 Episodes

Season 1 of The Men Who Built America premiered on October 16, 2012.

View All Seasons

The Men Who Built America
The Men Who Built America



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from History...

Certification -

Type Miniseries

Original Language English

Runtime 120m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page