Life Goes On

  • User


Life Goes On is a television series that aired on ABC from September 12, 1989, to May 23, 1993. The show centers on the Thatcher family living in suburban Chicago: Drew, his wife Elizabeth, and their children Paige, Rebecca, and Charles, who is known as Corky. Life Goes On was the first television series to have a major character with Down syndrome.

Series Cast

  1. Kellie Martin

    Kellie Martin

    Rebecca 'Becca' Thacher

    83 Episodes

  2. Bill Smitrovich

    Bill Smitrovich

    83 Episodes

  3. Patti LuPone

    Patti LuPone

    Elizabeth 'Libby' Thacher

    83 Episodes

  4. Chris Burke

    Chris Burke

    83 Episodes

  5. Chad Lowe

    Chad Lowe

    Jesse McKenna

    83 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 4

1992 | 17 Episodes

Season 4 of Life Goes On premiered on September 20, 1992.

View All Seasons

Life Goes On
Life Goes On



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page