2009 | 32 Episodes

Season 0 of Monogatari premiered on August 7, 2009.

These specials consist of recaps and multiple adaptations of Monogatari books released outside regular seasons. These are:

Nekomonogatari (Kuro) containing the Tsubasa Family Arc:

Koyomi Araragi is a student who has recently survived a vampire attack, with the help of his friend Tsubasa Hanekawa. Now, he finds that she has been possessed by an oddity called the Curse Cat, and is now attacking people, including her parents. He must now find a way to help get rid of the Curse Cat.

Hanamonogatari containing the Suruga Devil Arc:

Suruga Kanbaru continues to attend Naoetsu High School, even though her beloved upperclassmen Hitagi and Koyomi do not attend anymore. While training one day, she hears the rumor of the Lord Devil, a figure that is said to be able to grant any wish. Although she was afraid that it might be herself, she finds that the person playing Lord Devil is Rōka Numachi, one of Suruga's middle school classmates.

Tsukimonogatari containing the Yotsugi Doll Arc:

"Please!—Do it, and get it over with." Slowly but surely, Koyomi Araragi, who "has been averting his eyes from reality," has no choice but to face it. February comes, and the college entrance exam is approaching. What is this "change" that is happening to his body that cannot be overlooked? The "Monogatari" begins to sprint towards its conclusion. This is Oddity taking place in the modern world! In a story of youth, a word of farewell is inevitable.

Koyomimonogatari, released via a smartphone app, includes twelve short stories about Koyomi from that destined Spring Break to the end of university exams.



2009 | 15 Episodes

Season 1 of Monogatari premiered on July 3, 2009.

The story centers on Koyomi Araragi, a third year high school student who has recently survived a vampire attack, and finds himself mixed up with all kinds of apparitions: gods, ghosts, myths, and spirits.



2012 | 11 Episodes

Season 2 of Monogatari premiered on January 8, 2012.

The black swindler Kaiki Deishu, who once deceived Hitagi, returns to town and spreads the incantation which cursed Nadeko before.

Koyomi's sisters Karen and Tsukihi try to capture Deishu but...


Monogatari Series: Second Season

2013 | 23 Episodes

Season 3 of Monogatari premiered on July 7, 2013.

Tsubasa and Hitagi discover that Koyomi has gone missing and has urged them in a text message not to look for him. However, in his absence, new dangerous apparitions begin to appear and target Tsubasa, and Nadeko who are left to try and deal with them on their own. Meanwhile, Koyomi Shinobu, and Mayoi are dealing with serious problems of their own.



2015 | 12 Episodes

Season 4 of Monogatari premiered on October 3, 2015.

During the month of October of his third year in high school, Koyomi Araragi is introduced to a transfer student named Ougi Oshino by his underclassman Kanbaru Suruga. Ougi tells Koyomi that she has something she wishes to consult with him. When she draws the map of Naoestu High School, she finds something peculiar on there.

This discovery reveals a tale that wasn’t meant to be told, and this makes Koyomi’s high school life totally different. This is the story that brings to light “what” makes Koyomi Araragi. This is the story that reveals the “beginning” of everything.


Owarimonogatari Second Season

2015 | 8 Episodes

Season 5 of Monogatari premiered on December 27, 2015.

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.