Mr. Belvedere

  • User


Mr. Belvedere is an American sitcom that originally aired on ABC from March 15, 1985, until July 8, 1990. The series is based on the Lynn Aloysius Belvedere character created by Gwen Davenport for her 1947 novel Belvedere, which was later adapted into the 1948 film Sitting Pretty. The sitcom stars Christopher Hewett in the title role, who takes a job as a housekeeper with an American family headed by George Owens, played by Bob Uecker.

  1. Gwen Davenport


Series Cast

  1. Christopher Hewett

    Christopher Hewett

    Lynn Belvedere

    117 Episodes

  2. Ilene Graff

    Ilene Graff

    Marsha Cameron Owens

    117 Episodes

  3. Brice Beckham

    Wesley T. Owens

    117 Episodes

  4. Bob Uecker

    Bob Uecker

    George Owens

    117 Episodes

  5. Rob Stone

    Kevin Owens

    117 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 6

1989 | 22 Episodes

Season 6 of Mr. Belvedere premiered on September 16, 1989.

View All Seasons

Mr. Belvedere
Mr. Belvedere



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 30m, 24m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page