• User


Clarissa is a 1991 British period drama television miniseries starring Sean Bean, Saskia Wickham and Lynsey Baxter. It aired on the BBC in three hour-long episodes between 27 November and 11 December 1991. It was based on the 1749 novel Clarissa by Samuel Richardson.

Series Cast

  1. Cathryn Harrison

    Cathryn Harrison

    4 Episodes

  2. Jonny Phillips

    Jonny Phillips

    4 Episodes

  3. Lynsey Baxter

    Lynsey Baxter

    4 Episodes

  4. Saskia Wickham

    Saskia Wickham

    4 Episodes

  5. Sean Bean

    Sean Bean

    4 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1991 | 4 Episodes

Season 1 of Clarissa premiered on November 27, 1991.

View All Seasons



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC Two...

Certification -

Type Miniseries

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



Content Score


Just a little bit more...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page