Balsa the spearwoman is a wandering warrior, who takes on the task of saving lives, in atonement for a past sin. On her journey, she happens to save a prince, and is tasked with becoming his bodyguard. And he is going to need one, for his own father, the emperor, wants him dead. Throughout the story, Balsa's past will come to light and they will uncover mysteries about Chagum's condition while developing a family-like relationship with each other and others.

  1. Nahoko Uehashi


Series Cast

  1. Mabuki Andô


    26 Episodes

  2. Naoto Adachi


    26 Episodes

  3. Yoshinari Kobayashi


    26 Episodes

  4. Kōji Tsujitani

    Kōji Tsujitani


    26 Episodes

  5. Ako Mayama

    Ako Mayama


    26 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit

Season 1

2007 | 26 Episodes

Season 1 of Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit premiered on April 7, 2007.

View All Seasons

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit
Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit



Original Name 精霊の守り人

Status Ended


Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language Japanese

Runtime 25m



Content Score


Yes! Looking good!

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page