• User


Acht Stunden sind kein Tag was a German television film series broadcast between 1972 and 1973. Directed by Rainer Werner Fassbinder, it was commissioned by Westdeutscher Rundfunk.

  1. Rainer Werner Fassbinder


Series Cast

  1. Gottfried John

    Gottfried John


    5 Episodes

  2. Hanna Schygulla

    Hanna Schygulla


    5 Episodes

  3. Luise Ullrich

    Luise Ullrich


    5 Episodes

  4. Werner Finck

    Werner Finck


    5 Episodes

  5. Wolfried Lier


    5 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1972 | 5 Episodes

Season 1 of Eight Hours Don't Make a Day premiered on October 28, 1972.

View All Seasons

Eight Hours Don't Make a Day


Original Name Acht Stunden sind kein Tag

Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from WDR Fernsehen...

Certification -

Type Miniseries

Original Language German

Runtime 90m


No genres have been added.


No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Just a little bit more...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page