Now Streaming on Amazon Prime Video

Now Streaming

Watch Now


The Almighty Johnsons is a New Zealand fantasy comedy/drama television series, which was created by James Griffin and Rachel Lang and is produced by South Pacific Pictures. It began airing its first series of ten episodes in New Zealand on 7 February 2011.

  1. James Griffin


  2. Rachel Lang


Series Cast

  1. Timothy Balme

    Timothy Balme

    Mike Johnson

    36 Episodes

  2. Dean O'Gorman

    Dean O'Gorman

    Anders Johnson

    36 Episodes

  3. Shane Cortese

    Shane Cortese

    Colin Gunderson

    36 Episodes

  4. Emmett Skilton

    Emmett Skilton

    Axl Johnson

    36 Episodes

  5. Ben Barrington

    Ben Barrington

    Olaf Johnson

    36 Episodes

  6. Jared Turner

    Jared Turner

    Ty Johnson

    36 Episodes

  7. Eve Gordon

    Eve Gordon


    34 Episodes

  8. Michael Hurst

    Michael Hurst


    3 Episodes

  9. Jennifer Ward-Lealand

    Jennifer Ward-Lealand


    3 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 3

2013 | 13 Episodes

Season 3 of The Almighty Johnsons premiered on July 4, 2013.

View All Seasons

The Almighty Johnsons


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from Three...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?