• User


The Old Curiosity Shop is a 1979 BBC miniseries based on the novel by Charles Dickens. It was directed by Julian Amyes, and adapted by William Trevor.

Series Cast

  1. Patsy Byrne

    Patsy Byrne

    Mrs. Nubbles

    9 Episodes

  2. Donald Bisset

    Donald Bisset

    Mr. Garland

    9 Episodes

  3. Simon Garstang

    Little Jacob

    9 Episodes

  4. Brian Oulton

    Brian Oulton

    The schoolmaster

    9 Episodes

  5. Margaret Courtenay

    Mrs. Jarley

    9 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1979 | 9 Episodes

Season 1 of The Old Curiosity Shop premiered on December 8, 1979.

View All Seasons

The Old Curiosity Shop
The Old Curiosity Shop


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on The Old Curiosity Shop. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC One...

Certification -

Type Miniseries

Original Language English

Runtime 30m



No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page