Gentle Ben

  • User


Gentle Ben is an American family series that aired on CBS from September 10, 1967 to April 27, 1969. The series follows the adventures, in the Florida Everglades, of a game warden, Tom Wedloe, his wife Ellen, his son Mark and Ben the grizzly bear.

Series Cast

  1. Dennis Weaver

    Dennis Weaver

    Tom Wedloe

    56 Episodes

  2. Rance Howard

    Rance Howard

    Henry Boomhauer

    56 Episodes

  3. Beth Brickell

    56 Episodes

  4. Clint Howard

    Clint Howard

    Mark Wedloe

    56 Episodes

  5. Ron Howard

    Ron Howard

    Jody Cutler, Jerry

    56 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 2

1968 | 28 Episodes

Season 2 of Gentle Ben premiered on September 29, 1968.

View All Seasons

Gentle Ben



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from CBS...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 30m



Content Score


We're so close, yet so far.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page