• User


Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy was a British television series which first aired on ITV in 1986. It depicts Lord Mountbatten's time as Viceroy of India shortly after the Second World War in the days leading up to Indian independence.

Series Cast

  1. Nicol Williamson

    Nicol Williamson

    Lord Louis Mountbatten

    6 Episodes

  2. Janet Suzman

    Janet Suzman

    Lady Edwina Mountbatten

    6 Episodes

  3. Ian Richardson

    Ian Richardson


    6 Episodes

  4. Nigel Davenport

    Nigel Davenport


    6 Episodes

  5. A.K. Hangal

    A.K. Hangal

    Vallabhbhai Patel

    6 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1986 | 6 Episodes

Season 1 of Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy premiered on January 25, 1986.

View All Seasons

Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy
Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from PBS...

Certification -

Type Miniseries

Original Language English

Runtime 50m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page