The Flying Nun is an American sitcom produced by Screen Gems for ABC based on the 1965 book The Fifteenth Pelican, by Tere Rios. It starred Sally Field as Sister Bertrille. The series originally ran on ABC from September 7, 1967, to April 3, 1970, producing 82 episodes, including a one-hour pilot episode.

  1. Marie Teresa RĂ­os


  2. Bernard Slade


  3. Harry Ackerman


Series Cast

  1. Alejandro Rey

    Alejandro Rey

    83 Episodes

  2. Sally Field

    Sally Field

    Sister Bertrille

    83 Episodes

  3. Marge Redmond

    Marge Redmond

    83 Episodes

  4. Madeleine Sherwood

    Madeleine Sherwood

    83 Episodes

  5. Naomi Stevens

    Naomi Stevens

    83 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The Flying Nun

Season 3

1969 | 26 Episodes

Season 3 of The Flying Nun premiered on September 17, 1969.

View All Seasons

The Flying Nun
The Flying Nun



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 30m, 25m



No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Yes! Looking good!

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page