• User


The Adams Chronicles is a thirteen-episode miniseries by PBS that aired in 1976 to commemorate the American Bicentennial.

  1. Virginia Kassel


Series Cast

  1. John Beal as

    John Beal

    13 Episodes

  2. Katharine Houghton as

    Katharine Houghton

    13 Episodes

  3. Pamela Payton-Wright as

    Pamela Payton-Wright

    13 Episodes

  4. George Grizzard as

    George Grizzard

    13 Episodes

  5. Nancy Coleman as

    Nancy Coleman

    13 Episodes

  6. David Birney as

    David Birney

    13 Episodes

  7. Michael O’Hare as

    Michael O’Hare

    13 Episodes

  8. William Daniels as

    William Daniels

    13 Episodes

  9. Kathryn Walker as

    Kathryn Walker

    13 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1976 | 13 Episodes

Season 1 of The Adams Chronicles premiered on January 20, 1976.

View All Seasons

The Adams Chronicles


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from PBS...

Type Miniseries

Original Language English


No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Pump it up! We're close now.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?