• User


The story mainly surrounds the main character waking from a 16-year coma after a car accident and how she deals with the changed world, and her husband's infidelity.

Series Cast

  1. Damian Lau

    Damian Lau

    25 Episodes

  2. Helena Law Lan

    Helena Law Lan

    25 Episodes

  3. Liza Wang

    Liza Wang

    25 Episodes

  4. Maggie Cheung Hoh-Yee

    Maggie Cheung Hoh-Yee

    25 Episodes

  5. Louisa So

    Louisa So

    25 Episodes

  6. Joe Ma

    Joe Ma

    25 Episodes

  7. Tavia Yeung

    Tavia Yeung

    25 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

2001 | 25 Episodes

Season 1 of The Awakening Story premiered on September 24, 2001.

View All Seasons

The Awakening Story


Original Name 婚前昏后

Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from TVB Jade...

Type Scripted

Original Language Cantonese


No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Just a little bit more...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?