• User


The Bold Ones: The Senator is an American political television drama series that aired on NBC from 1970 through 1971, lasting for nine episodes. The series stars Hal Holbrook as Senator Hays Stowe.

The Senator was part of The Bold Ones, a rotating series of dramas that also included The New Doctors, The Lawyers, and The Protectors.

As a group of dramas, The Bold Ones was nominated for nine Emmy Awards and won five awards. It was also nominated for a Golden Globe for best Drama TV Show.

The series was based on an earlier television movie, A Clear and Present Danger.

  1. A.J. Russell


  2. S.S. Schweitzer


Top Billed Cast

  1. Sharon Acker

    Sharon Acker

    Ellen Stowe

  2. Hal Holbrook

    Hal Holbrook

    Senator Hays Stowe

  3. Michael Tolan

    Michael Tolan

    Jordan Boyle

  4. Cindy Eilbacher

    Norma Stowe

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1970 | 9 Episodes

Season 1 of The Bold Ones: The Senator premiered on September 13, 1970.

View All Seasons

The Bold Ones: The Senator


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on The Bold Ones: The Senator. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from NBC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 60m

Homepage -



Content Score


Pump it up! We're close now.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.