Cimarron City (1958)

TV-PG Western 1h
  • User


Cimarron City is an American Western television series, starring George Montgomery as Matt Rockford and John Smith as Lane Temple, that aired on NBC from October 11, 1958 until April 4, 1959. The name "Cimarron City" refers to a boom town in Logan County north of Oklahoma City. Rich in oil and gold, Cimarron City aspires to become the capital of the future state of Oklahoma, created in 1907.

Series Cast

  1. George Montgomery as Mayor Matt Rockford

    George Montgomery

    Mayor Matt Rockford

    26 Episodes

  2. Audrey Totter as Beth Purcell

    Audrey Totter

    Beth Purcell

    26 Episodes

  3. Addison Richards as Martin Kingsley

    Addison Richards

    Martin Kingsley

    26 Episodes

  4. Stuart Randall as Sheriff Art Sampson

    Stuart Randall

    Sheriff Art Sampson

    26 Episodes

  5. Tom Fadden as Silas Perry

    Tom Fadden

    Silas Perry

    26 Episodes

  6. John Smith as Deputy Sheriff Lane Temple

    John Smith

    Deputy Sheriff Lane Temple

    26 Episodes

  7. Wally Brown as Jed Fame

    Wally Brown

    Jed Fame

    26 Episodes

  8. Dan Blocker as Tiny Budinger

    Dan Blocker

    Tiny Budinger

    26 Episodes

  9. Pete Dunn

    Dody Hamer

    26 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1958 | 26 Episodes

Season 1 of Cimarron City premiered on October 11, 1958.

View All Seasons

Cimarron City


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from NBC...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score


Just a little bit more...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?