American Horror Story

Murder House

2011 | 12 Episodes

Season 1 of American Horror Story premiered on October 5, 2011.

When the Harmon family relocates to a stately mansion in Los Angeles, disturbing secrets start enveloping each of their lives. As they slowly learn about the mysterious and deadly history of their new house, psychiatrist Ben, Vivien and their teenage daughter Violet find themselves surrounded by all manner of menacing spirits, living and dead.

American Horror Story


2012 | 13 Episodes

Season 2 of American Horror Story premiered on October 17, 2012.

From Nazis and serial killers to mutants and aliens, no one is safe inside the walls of the Briarcliff Mental Institution. In a house of healing that is anything but, troubled nun Sister Jude rules with an iron fist and Dr Arden conducts strange experiments on the facility’s patients.

American Horror Story


2013 | 13 Episodes

Season 3 of American Horror Story premiered on October 9, 2013.

The few remaining Salem descendants are under assault by forces of ignorance and hate. The young witches seek refuge at Miss Robichaux's Academy in New Orleans, including new arrival, Zoe, who harbors a terrifying secret of her own. Fiona, a Supreme Witch with unimaginable powers, is determined to protect the Coven, but her obsessive quest for immortality will lead her to cross paths with a voodoo queen and a murderous slave owner cursed with eternal life.

American Horror Story

Freak Show

2014 | 13 Episodes

Season 4 of American Horror Story premiered on October 8, 2014.

In 1952, in the quiet, sleepy hamlet of Jupiter, Florida, a troupe of human "curiosities" has just arrived in town, coinciding with the strange emergence of a dark entity that savagely threatens the lives of townsfolk and freaks alike.

American Horror Story


2015 | 12 Episodes

Season 5 of American Horror Story premiered on October 7, 2015.

Homicide detective John Lowe traces a series of grisly murders back to the stylish Hotel Cortez in Downtown Los Angeles and its infamous residents.

American Horror Story


2016 | 10 Episodes

Season 6 of American Horror Story premiered on September 14, 2016.

After a disturbing incident, a young couple move into a seemingly perfect home built in the 18th century. However, the building's proximity to the site of the Lost Colony's disappearance and with horrific events happening at the house the couple start to sense something dark underneath the façade.

American Horror Story


2017 | 11 Episodes

Season 7 of American Horror Story premiered on September 5, 2017.

Set just after the 2016 U.S. presidential election, the seventh installment follows a community torn apart by a dangerous cult leader who uses fear as a weapon.

American Horror Story


2018 | 10 Episodes

Season 8 of American Horror Story premiered on September 12, 2018.

Worlds collide as Murder House and Coven come together for season 8.

American Horror Story


2019 | 9 Episodes

Season 9 of American Horror Story premiered on September 18, 2019.

In the summer of 1984, five friends escape Los Angeles to work as counselors at Camp Redwood. As they adjust to their new jobs, they quickly learn that the only thing scarier than campfire tales is the past coming to haunt them.

American Horror Story

Double Feature

2021 | 10 Episodes

Season 10 of American Horror Story premiered on August 25, 2021.

A struggling writer, his pregnant wife, and their daughter move to an isolated beach town for the winter. Once they're settled in, the town’s true residents begin to make themselves known.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?