• User


They're Here! Powerpuff Girls Z, known in some other countries as Powerpuff Girls Z, or PPGZ for short, is a magical girl anime series based on the American animated television series The Powerpuff Girls. The anime is co-produced by Cartoon Network Japan and Aniplex and was animated by Toei Animation, featuring character design by Miho Shimogasa. As production occurred in Japan, Craig McCracken, the original creator of The Powerpuff Girls, was not directly involved with the project.

The 52-episode series aired in Japan on TV Tokyo between July 1, 2006, and June 30, 2007. It also aired on AT-X and on Cartoon Network in Japan. An English-dubbed version produced by Ocean Group aired by Cartoon Network Philippines on their Boomerang channel in 2008. A manga of the same name ran in Shueisha's Ribon magazine between July 2006 and June 2007.

  1. We don't have any crew added to this TV Show. You can help by adding some!

Top Billed Cast

  1. Masashi Ebara

    Masashi Ebara

    Mojo Jojo

  2. Nami Miyahara

    Miyako Goutokuji

  3. Hideyuki Tanaka

    Hideyuki Tanaka


  4. Tomoko Kaneda

    Tomoko Kaneda


  5. Emiri Kato

    Emiri Kato

    Momoko Akatsutsumi

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Demashitaa! season 1

2006 | 52 Episodes

Season 1 of Powerpuff Girls Z premiered on July 1, 2006.

View All Seasons

Powerpuff Girls Z
Powerpuff Girls Z


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on Powerpuff Girls Z. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.

Find out where to watch this on:


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from TV TOKYO...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 30m

Homepage -



No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.