The Fantastic Journey was an American science fiction television series that was originally aired on NBC from February 3 through June 17, 1977.

Series Cast

  1. Jared Martin

    Jared Martin


    10 Episodes

  2. Ike Eisenmann

    Ike Eisenmann

    Scott Jordan

    10 Episodes

  3. Roddy McDowall

    Roddy McDowall

    Dr. Jonathan Willoway

    10 Episodes

  4. Carl Franklin

    Carl Franklin

    Dr. Fred Walters

    10 Episodes

  5. Lynn Borden

    Lynn Borden

    2 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1977 | 10 Episodes

Season 1 of The Fantastic Journey premiered on February 3, 1977.

View All Seasons

The Fantastic Journey
The Fantastic Journey


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from NBC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page