In the fictional small town of Avonlea, Prince Edward Island, in the early 20th century, 10-year-old Montreal heiress Sara Stanley is sent by her wealthy father to live with her two maiden aunts, Hetty and Olivia King, to be near her late mother's side of the family.

Series Cast

  1. Sarah Polley

    Sarah Polley

    Sara Stanley

    91 Episodes

  2. Jackie Burroughs

    Jackie Burroughs

    Hetty King

    91 Episodes

  3. Mag Ruffman

    Mag Ruffman

    Olivia King/Olivia Dale

    91 Episodes

  4. Lally Cadeau

    Lally Cadeau

    Janet King

    91 Episodes

  5. Gema Zamprogna

    Gema Zamprogna

    Felicty King

    91 Episodes

  6. Cedric Smith

    Cedric Smith

    Alec King

    91 Episodes

  7. Zachary Bennett

    Zachary Bennett

    Felix King

    91 Episodes

  8. Patricia Hamilton

    Rachel Lynde

    91 Episodes

  9. Michael Mahonen

    Gus Pike

    91 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Road to Avonlea

Season 7

1996 | 13 Episodes

Season 7 of Road to Avonlea premiered on January 14, 1996.

View All Seasons

Road to Avonlea
Road to Avonlea


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from CBC Television...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?