• Avaliação


The Andy Griffith Show is an American sitcom first televised on CBS between October 3, 1960 and April 1, 1968. Andy Griffith portrays the widowed sheriff of the fictional small community of Mayberry, North Carolina. His life is complicated by an inept, but well-meaning deputy, Barney Fife, a spinster aunt and housekeeper, Aunt Bee, and a precocious young son, Opie. Local ne'er-do-wells, bumbling pals, and temperamental girlfriends further complicate his life. Andy Griffith stated in a Today Show interview, with respect to the time period of the show: "Well, though we never said it, and though it was shot in the '60s, it had a feeling of the '30s. It was when we were doing it, of a time gone by."

The series never placed lower than seventh in the Nielsen ratings and ended its final season at number one. It has been ranked by TV Guide as the 9th-best show in American television history. Though neither Griffith nor the show won awards during its eight-season run, series co-stars Knotts and Bavier accumulated a combined total of six Emmy Awards. The show, a semi-spin-off from an episode of The Danny Thomas Show titled "Danny Meets Andy Griffith", spawned its own spin-off series, Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C., a sequel series, Mayberry R.F.D., and a reunion telemovie, Return to Mayberry. The show's enduring popularity has generated a good deal of show-related merchandise. Reruns currently air on TV Land, and the complete series is available on DVD. All eight seasons are also now available by streaming video services such as Netflix.

  1. Sheldon Leonard


  2. Aaron Ruben


  3. Danny Thomas


Series Cast

  1. Andy Griffith

    Andy Griffith

    Sheriff Andy Taylor

    249 episódios

  2. Ron Howard

    Ron Howard

    Opie Taylor

    249 episódios

  3. Frances Bavier

    Frances Bavier

    Aunt Bee Taylor

    249 episódios

  4. Don Knotts

    Don Knotts

    Barney Fife

    249 episódios

  5. George Lindsey

    George Lindsey

    Goober, Goober Pyle

    97 episódios

Elenco e equipe técnica completos

Última temporada

The Andy Griffith Show

Season 8

1967 | 30 episódios

A 8ª temporada de The Andy Griffith Show começou a ser exibida em 11 de setembro de 1967.

Mostrar todas as temporadas

The Andy Griffith Show
The Andy Griffith Show



Situação Finalizada


  • Mostrar mais séries da CBS...


  • TV-G


    A maioria dos responsáveis consideraria este programa adequado para todas as idades.

Tipo Roteirizada

Idioma original Inglês

Duração 25m



Avaliação do conteúdo


Quase lá...

Principais colaboradores

Curva de popularidade

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focar na barra de pesquisa
p abrir menu do perfil
esc Fechar uma janela aberta
? abrir janela de atalhos do teclado

Em páginas de mídia

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e Ir para a página de edição

Em páginas de temporada de séries

(seta para a direita) vai para a próxima temporada
(seta para a esquerda) vai para a temporada anterior

Em páginas de Episódio de Séries

(seta para a direita) vai para o próximo episódio
(seta para a esquerda) vai para o episódio anterior

Em todas as páginas de imagens

a abrir janela para adicionar imagem

Em todas as páginas de edição

t abrir seletor de tradução
ctrl+ s enviar

Em páginas de discussão

n criar nova discussão
w alternar o status de exibição
p alternar público/privado
c alternar fechado/aberto
a abrir atividade
r responder a discussão
l Ir para última resposta
ctrl+ enter envie sua mensagem
(seta para a direita) próxima página
(seta para a esquerda) página anterior