We don't have a biography for Lois Nettleton.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 78

Birthday 1927-08-06

Day of Death 2008-01-18

Place of Birth Oak Park, Illinois, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2006 The Christmas Card as Rosie Spelman
2002 Mickey's House of Villains as Maleficent (voice)
2001 Crossing Jordan (4 episodes) as Evelyn
1996 The Pretender (1 episode)
1995 The Feminine Touch as Pigeon
1994 Spider-Man (1 episode)
1994 Mirror Mirror 2: Raven Dance as Sister Marion
1994 Babylon 5 (1 episode) as Daggair
1992 The Flash III: Deadly Nightshade as Belle Crocker
1990 The Flash (1 episode)
1989 Seinfeld (2 episodes)
1988 In the Heat of the Night (151 episodes)
1987 Full House (2 episodes)
1986 Manhunt for Claude Dallas as Dee Pogue
1985 The Golden Girls (1 episode)
1984 Murder, She Wrote (2 episodes)
1984 Glitter (1 episode)
1982 Hotel (1 episode)
1982 The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas as Dulcie Mae
1982 Cagney & Lacey (1 episode)
1982 Butterfly as Belle Morgan
1981 Soggy Bottom, U.S.A. as Molly
1981 Deadly Blessing as Louisa Stohler
1979 Trapper John, M.D. (1 episode)
1979 The Facts of Life (2 episodes)
1978 Centennial (12 episodes) as Maude Wendell
1978 The Eddie Capra Mysteries (1 episode)
1977 The Love Boat (1 episode) as Susan Stoddard
1977 Washington: Behind Closed Doors (6 episodes) as Linda Martin
1977 All That Glitters (54 episodes)
1977 Terror in the Sky as Janet Turner
1976 Echoes of a Summer as Ruth
1975 Fear on Trial as Nan Claybourne
1975 The Man in the Glass Booth as Miriam Rosen
1974 The Manhunter (1 episode)
1974 Last Bride Of Salem as Jennifer Clifton
1972 Kung Fu (2 episodes)
1972 The Streets of San Francisco (1 episode)
1972 The Honkers as Linda Lathrop
1972 The Bull Of The West as Mary Justin
1972 Women in Chains
1971 Cannon (1 episode)
1971 The Forgotten Man as Anne Wilson
1970 Night Gallery (1 episode)
1970 Weekend of Terror as Sister Ellen
1970 Dirty Dingus Magee as Prudence Frost (schoolteacher)
1970 The Sidelong Glances of a Pigeon Kicker as Mildred
1970 The Mary Tyler Moore Show (1 episode)
1970 The Interns (1 episode)
1969 The Good Guys and the Bad Guys as Mary
1969 Medical Center (4 episodes)
1969 Marcus Welby, M.D. (1 episode)
1969 Bracken's World (1 episode)
1969 Then Came Bronson (1 episode)
1969 Any Second Now as Nancy Dennison
1968 The Name of the Game (1 episode)
1968 Hawaii Five-O (1 episode)
1968 The Outsider (1 episode)
1968 The Bamboo Saucer as Anna Karachev
1967 Valley of Mystery as Rita Brown
1967 Accidental Family (16 episodes) as Sue Kramer
1965 The F.B.I. (2 episodes)
1964 Daniel Boone (1 episode)
1964 Mail Order Bride as Annie Boley
1963 Mr. Novak (1 episode)
1963 The Fugitive (3 episodes)
1963 Come Fly with Me as Hilda 'Bergie' Bergstrom
1962 Period of Adjustment as Dorothea Bates
1962 The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson (1 episode)
1962 The Virginian (1 episode)
1961 Dr. Kildare (2 episodes)
1960 Route 66 (3 episodes)
1959 The Twilight Zone (1 episode)
1959 Meet Me in St. Louis as Lucille Ballard
1958 Naked City (4 episodes)
1957 Decoy (2 episodes)
1955 Gunsmoke (2 episodes)
1948 Studio One (2 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page