We don't have a biography for Tatsuo Endô.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 104

Birthday 1928-01-30

Day of Death 2012-07-07

Place of Birth Kyoto, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Tatsuo Endo
  • 遠藤辰雄

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Good Doctor (1 episode) as Seiji's father
1996 Legend of the Devil
1994 Female Ninjas Magic Chronicles 4: Rebel Forces at the Threshold
1993 Female Ninjas Magic Chronicles 3: Sacred Book of Sexual Positions
1991 Female Ninjas Magic Chronicles
1987 Yakuza Ladies 2 as Hayanose
1987 Maiko monogatari
1983 Legend of the Eight Samurai
1982 The Dropout
1981 Flames of Blood
1978 Japan's Don Emerges as Ryukichi Yoshino
1977 Doberman Cop as Fujikawa
1977 Hokuriku Proxy War
1976 The Yakuza Code Still Lives
1976 The Three Ginza Rascals
1975 The Murder Corps
1975 Cops vs. Thugs
1974 The Rapacious Jailbreaker
1974 The Street Fighter's Last Revenge as Rikizo Watanabe
1974 Father of the Kamikaze
1974 Battles Without Honor and Humanity: Police Tactics as Aihara
1973 Battles Without Honor and Humanity: Proxy War as Shigeo Aihara
1973 Japan's Top Gangster
1973 The Hard Core Criminal
1973 Battles Without Honor and Humanity: Deadly Fight in Hiroshima as Kanichi Tokimori
1973 Zatoichi's Conspiracy as Boss Iwagoro
1973 Bohachi Bushido: Code of the Forgotten Eight as Shirobei Daimon
1973 Battles Without Honor and Humanity
1972 Lone Wolf and Cub: Baby Cart in Peril as Yagyu Retsudo
1972 Bounty Hunter 3: Eight Men to Kill as Hirutoku
1972 Informal Dress
1972 A Yakuza Has His Way
1972 Modern Lady Gambler
1972 The Pledge
1972 The Kanto Scarlet Cherry Gang
1971 A Scarred Life 2: Blood Will Tell as Ishikiri
1971 The Viper Brothers Rage Again
1971 The Evil Partnership
1971 Bitter Tears of a Woman Gambler
1971 A Scarred Life
1971 The Sucker's Blunt Dagger
1971 Bloodiest Flower
1971 The Path of the King
1971 The Widow Killer
1971 Fate Deals the Card of Death
1971 Okoma, the Orphan Gambler
1970 Brothers of Capones
1970 Rise and Fall of Chivalry
1970 Silk Hat Boss
1970 A Yakuza Goes Home as Money
1970 House of Gamblers
1969 Gambler's Legacy as Tokachi
1969 Nemuri Kyoshiro: The Full Moon Swordsman
1969 Team of Ruffians as Shuryu
1969 Samurai Geisha
1969 Red Peony Gambler: Second Generation Ceremony
1969 Yakuza on Foot as Kuronuma
1969 Sworn Brothers as Gozo
1969 Wicked Priest 3 : A Killer's Pilgrimage
1969 Brothers Serving Time
1968 Red Peony Gambler: Gambler's Obligation as Gisuke Kuramochi
1968 The Funeral Racket as Yonekura
1968 Code Between Brothers 5
1968 The Marked Man
1968 Lone Wolf Isazo
1968 Prison Boss
1968 Showdown of Men: Tetsu, the White Tiger
1968 Ninja's Mark as Mushikago Ujin
1968 Human Torpedoes
1968 Wicked Priest
1967 Game of Chance 3
1967 Heiji, the Detective as Manshichi Minowa
1967 Showdown of Men 3
1967 Zatoichi the Outlaw as Boss Tomizo
1967 Sleepy Eyes of Death 9: Trail of Traps
1967 The Chivalrous Life
1967 The Gambler's Law
1967 Three Gamblers as Shorin O
1967 Zatoichi's Cane Sword as Iwagoro
1967 Gambler's World 2 as Masugorô Iwabuchi
1966 Code Between Brothers 3
1966 Golden Ninja
1966 Samurai Wolf
1966 Sleepy Eyes of Death 8: Sword of Villainy as Genshin Kusakabe
1966 Code Between Brothers 2
1966 Seven Gamblers
1966 Nothing But Bones
1966 The Protector
1966 Yakuza Hooligans as Nishikawa
1966 Daimajin as Gunjuro
1966 Convicted Woman as Tozo
1966 Seven Fugitives
1965 Zatoichi and the Chess Expert as Yakuza boss of Ejimaya
1965 Blood of Revenge
1965 Hoodlum Match
1965 The Boss
1964 Giant Rumble
1964 Zatoichi's Flashing Sword as Boss Yasugoro of Takeya
1963 Rabble Tactics as Magoroku
1963 The Third Will
1963 New Tale of Zatoichi as Inn keeper
1962 A Wanderer's Notebook
1961 The End of Summer as Banpei's brother
1958 Emperor & Empress Meiji and the Sino-Japanese War

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page