We don't have a biography for David Troughton.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender -

Known Credits 58

Birthday 1950-06-09

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Tales of Sherwood Forest(6 episodes)
2017 RSC Live: Titus Andronicus as Titus Andronicus
2017 The Levelling as Aubrey Catto
2016 ChickLit as Justin
2015 Nina Forever as Dan
2014 Grantchester(1 episode) as Chief inspector Benson
2014 Grantchester(1 episode) as Chief Inspector Benson
2013 The Five(ish) Doctors Reboot
2013 Father Brown(1 episode) as John Tatton
2011 The Café(12 episodes) as Stan Astill
2008 Casualty 1907(3 episodes) as Hurry Fenwick
2006 Casualty 1900s(10 episodes) as Harry Fenwick
2005 Jericho(6 episodes)
2005 Fingersmith(3 episodes) as Mr. Ibbs
2005 Doctor Who(1 episode) as Professer Hobbes
2004 Battle of the Brave as English General
2004 In Denial of Murder as Ray Downing
2003 Hearts of Gold as Evan Powell
2003 Twelfth Night, or What You Will as Toby Belch
2003 New Tricks(3 episodes)
2003 The Last Detective(1 episode)
2002 Foyle's War(1 episode)
2002 Born and Bred(1 episode)
2002 Ted and Alice(3 episodes)
2000 Madame Bovary as Homais
1999 All the King's Men as King George V
1999 Captain Jack as Emmett
1998 Cider with Rosie as Uncle Sid
1997 Underworld(6 episodes)
1997 Sharpe: The Legend as Lord Wellesley
1997 Midsomer Murders(2 episodes)
1995 The Stranger: Eye of the Beholder as Egan
1994 The Stranger: Breach of the Peace as Egan
1994 A Few Short Journeys Of The Heart
1994 The Stranger: The Terror Game as Egan
1993 Sharpe's Eagle as Sir Arthur Wellesley
1993 Sharpe(21 episodes) as Wellesley
1993 Sharpe's Rifles as Sir Arthur Wellesley
1993 Bonjour la Classe(6 episodes)
1992 A Very Polish Practice
1992 Heartbeat(2 episodes)
1986 Casualty(1 episode) as Eddie West
1986 A Very Peculiar Practice(16 episodes) as Bob Buzzard
1985 Dance with a Stranger as Cliff Davis
1984 The Chain as Dudley
1981 The Life and Times of David Lloyd George as AJ Sylvester
1977 The Norman Conquests(3 episodes) as Tom
1977 Backs to the Land(18 episodes)
1977 Wings(25 episodes)
1975 Angels(7 episodes)
1975 Survivors(1 episode)
1974 David Copperfield(6 episodes)
1974 Napoleon and Love(1 episode)
1972 The Edwardians(1 episode)
1972 Crown Court(1 episode)
1972 The Regiment(2 episodes)
1972 Doctor Who: The Curse of Peladon as Peladon
1965 Play of the Month(1 episode)
1963 Doctor Who(5 episodes) as Peladon

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page