Profile Show All

Pedro Armendáriz, Jr. Profile Image

Person Facts

Known Credits: 83

Birthday: 1940-04-06

Day of Death: 2011-12-26

Place of Birth: Mexico City, Mexico.

Adult Actor: False

Official Homepage: -

Also Known As

  • Pedro Armendariz Jr.

Pedro Armendáriz, Jr.


Pedro Armendáriz Bohr (April 6, 1940 – December 26, 2011), better known by his stage name Pedro Armendáriz, Jr., was a Mexican actor who made films and television series from United States and Mexico. Pedro Armendáriz Bohr was born in Mexico City, to Mexican actor Pedro Armendáriz and Carmela Bohr. Armendáriz appeared in the James Bond film, Licence to Kill as president Hector Lopez. He also appeared in: Amistad (1997), The Mask of Zorro (1998), The Mexican (2001), Original Sin (2001), In the Time of the Butterflies (2001), Once Upon a Time in Mexico (2003), And Starring Pancho Villa as Himself (2003), The Legend of Zorro (2005), and Freelancers (2012). In November 2011, Armendáriz was diagnosed with eye cancer. He died of the disease on December 26, 2011, at age 71, at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center in New York City. His remains were buried at Panteón Jardín in Mexico City.

2012 The Snitch Cartel as Modesto
2012 Freelancers as Gabriel Baez
2012 Casa De Mi Padre as Miguel Ernesto Alvarez
2011 Awakening
2011 The Power of Destiny - (1 episode) as Anthony McGuire
2010 El baile de San Juan
2010 La Profecía de los Justos as Padre del Toro
2010 Oceans as Narrator (voice: Spanish version)
2009 Nikté
2009 Purgatorio as Don Julio
2008 Navidad S.A. as santa claus
2008 Divina Confusión as Melesio
2008 Looking for Palladin as Police Chief
2007 The Last of the Just as Padre del Toro
2007 One Long Night
2007 One Long Night as Don Ricardo
2006 Un Mundo Maravilloso as Director del Periodico
2005 The Legend of Zorro as Governor Riley
2004 Killing Cabos as Oscar Cabos
2002 The Crime of Padre Amaro as El Presidente Municipal Gordo
2001 In the Time of the Butterflies as Captain Pena (as Pedro Armendariz Marquez)
2000 Before Night Falls as Reinaldos Großvater
1999 Herod's Law as López
1999 Labyrinth of Passion - (1 episode) as Padre Mateo Valencia
1998 On the Border as Herman
1997 Amistad as General Espatero
1997 De noche vienes, Esmeralda
1995 Two Crimes
1994 The Cisco Kid as General Montano (as Pedro Armendariz)
1992 Los años de Greta
1992 Death and the Compass as Blot
1991 Highway Patrolman as Sargento Barreras
1991 Bandidos
1991 Tropical Heat - (29 episodes) as Lt. Carillo
1989 Old Gringo as Pancho Villa
1989 Licence to Kill as President Hector Lopez
1988 El secreto de Romelia
1986 Murder in Three Acts as Col. Mateo
1986 El tres de copas
1985 The Treasure of the Amazon as Pablo / Zapata
1985 Violent Stories
1984 Matar o morir
1984 Airwolf - (1 episode)
1982 Easy Thing as Hector Belascoaran Shayne
1982 Remington Steele - (1 episode)
1982 Días de combate
1982 Knight Rider - (2 episodes)
1982 En el país de los pies ligeros
1981 The Minister’s Wife as Inspector Romero
1981 Knock on Wood as The Captain
1981 Evita Peron as Cypriano Reyes
1980 Survival Run as Paco
1979 The flight of the stork
1979 Cadena perpetua as Javier Lira "El Tarzán"
1979 These Ruins That You See as Raymundo Rocafuerte
1978 Los Pequeños Privilegios as Pedro
1978 Carroña
1977 La casta divina as Abel Ortiz Argumedo
1977 The Rhinemann Exchange as Lt. Fuentes
1976 El pacto
1976 La gran aventura del Zorro as Emilio Walter
1975 Blacker than the Night as Roberto
1975 The Passion of Berenice as Rodrigo Robles
1974 Chosen Survivors as Luis Cabral
1974 The snakes shed their skin as Esposo abandonado
1973 The Deadly Trackers as Herrero
1973 Don't Be Afraid of the Dark as Francisco Perez (as Pedro Armendariz Jr.)
1973 Police Story - (1 episode)
1972 The Magnificent Seven Ride! as Pepe Carral
1972 Hardcase as Simon Fuegus
1972 Killer by Night as Dr. Carlos Madera
1969 El golfo
1969 The Undefeated as Escalante
1969 Los recuerdos del porvenir as Julia Andrade
1969 Los recuerdos del porvenir as Teniente Flores
1969 The Vampires as Carlos Mayer
1969 Todo por nada
1968 Columbo - (1 episode)
1900 Tres mujeres - (0 episodes)
1900 Agujetas de Color de Rosa - (0 episodes)
1900 Tres Mujeres - (0 episodes)
1900 Guadalupe
1900 Su alteza serenísima
1900 Amber
1900 Camino largo a Tijuana as Juan