We don't have a biography for Martin Shaw.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 49

Birthday 1945-01-21

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 Strike(3 episodes) as Tony Landry
2017 6 Days as Dellow
2016 Toil And Trouble: Making Macbeth as Himself
2010 Three Act Tragedy as Sir Charles Cartwright
2010 Clouds Are Not Spheres as Himself
2008 Apparitions(6 episodes) as Father Jacob
2008 Inspector George Gently(27 episodes) as George Gently
2007 Cranford(1 episode) as Peter Jenkyns
2007 Lemur Island(10 episodes)
2006 The One Show(2 episodes)
2006 Davina(1 episode)
2004 The Murder Room as Adam Dalgliesh
2003 Death in Holy Orders(2 episodes) as Adam Dalgliesh
2003 Death in Holy Orders as Commander Adam Dalgliesh
2001 Judge John Deed(30 episodes) as Judge John Deed
1999 Always and Everyone(1 episode) as Robert Kingsford
1999 The Scarlet Pimpernel(6 episodes) as Citizen Chauvelin
1996 Rhodes(8 episodes) as Cecil John Rhodes
1992 Black and Blue
1991 For the Greater Good as Peter Balliol, MP
1990 The Chief(35 episodes) as Chief Constable Alan Cade
1990 Who Bombed Birmingham? as Ian McBride
1990 The Chief(34 episodes) as Chief Constable Alan Cade
1990 Ladder of Swords as Don DeMarco
1988 Intrigue as Roskov
1985 The Last Place on Earth(7 episodes) as Captain R. F. Scott
1983 The Hound of the Baskervilles as Sir Henry Baskerville
1983 Six Fifty-Five(1 episode)
1983 Dalgliesh(59 episodes)
1982 East Lynne as Archibald Carlyle
1981 The Kenny Everett Television Show(1 episode)
1980 Cream in My Coffee as Jack Butcher
1978 An Audience with...(2 episodes) as Himself
1977 The Professionals(57 episodes) as Doyle
1976 The New Avengers(1 episode)
1976 Beasts(1 episode)
1976 The Duchess of Duke Street(1 episode)
1975 Love's Labour's Lost as King Ferdinand
1975 Operation: Daybreak as Karel Curda
1973 The Golden Voyage of Sinbad as Rachid
1973 Achilles Heel as Dave Irwin
1972 Villains(13 episodes) as Monty Parkin
1972 Polanski Meets Macbeth as Himself
1971 The Tragedy of Macbeth as Banquo
1971 Barlow(1 episode)
1970 Play for Today(1 episode)
1969 Doctor in the House(1 episode)
1965 Public Eye(1 episode)
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.