With nearly 200 screen credits to his name, Anthony Wong Chau-sang (born Anthony Perry on September 2, 1961) is one of the most versatile and prolific actors in world Cinema.

Most known for his award-winning roles portraying deranged psychopaths in Hong Kong cult classics like THE UNTOLD STORY, EBOLA SYNDROME, FULL CONTACT and John Woo's HARD BOILED.

Read More

With nearly 200 screen credits to his name, Anthony Wong Chau-sang (born Anthony Perry on September 2, 1961) is one of the most versatile and prolific actors in world Cinema.

Most known for his award-winning roles portraying deranged psychopaths in Hong Kong cult classics like THE UNTOLD STORY, EBOLA SYNDROME, FULL CONTACT and John Woo's HARD BOILED.

Personal Info

Gender Male

Known Credits 181

Birthday 1961-09-02

Place of Birth Hong Kong

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Anthony Wong Chau-Sang
  • Wong Chau-Sang
  • 黃秋生
  • Huang Qiusheng
  • Anthony Perry
  • Qiusheng Huang

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 77 Heartbreaks
2017 The Sleep Curse
2017 Love Contractually
2017 Cook Up a Storm
2016 The Mobfathers
2015 12 Golden Ducks as Lo
2014 Gangster Payday as Kwai
2014 McDull: Me & My Mum as Principal (voice)
2014 The Four 3 as Zhuge Zhengwo
2014 Golden Chickensss
2013 The Four 2 as Zhuge Zhengwo
2013 Ip Man: The Final Fight as Ip Man
2012 Naked Soldier as Power, Super druglord
2012 The Four as Zhuge Zhengwo
2012 The Pork of Music as Principal (voice)
2012 Motorway as Lo Fung
2011 White Vengeance as Fan Zeng
2011 The Woman Knight of Mirror Lake as Li Zongyue
2011 A Simple Life as Grasshopper
2011 A Beautiful Life
2011 Punished as Wong Ho-chiu
2010 Johnnie Got His Gun! as Himself
2010 Legend of the Fist: The Return of Chen Zhen as Liu Yutian
2009 Turning Point as Yi
2009 McDull, Kung Fu Kindergarten as Principal / Master / Xiongbo (voice)
2009 Vengeance as Lee Yuen Kwai
2009 I Corrupt All Cops as Unicorn Tang
2008 True Women For Sale as Lau Fu-yi
2008 The Underdog Knight as Dragon
2008 The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor as General Yang
2008 Plastic City as Yuda
2007 The Sun Also Rises as Teacher Liang
2007 Secret as Chiu
2007 Simply Actors as Theatre Caretaker
2007 Mr Cinema as Zhou Heung-Kong
2007 Dancing Lion as Uncle Jiang
2007 Sweet Revenge as Ching Shing
2007 Bullet and Brain as Brain
2006 The Painted Veil as Colonel Yu
2006 The Kingdom of the Mob
2006 Exiled as Blaze
2006 On the Edge as Lung
2006 Isabella as Shing's boss
2006 McDull, the Alumni as Ship captain
2005 All About Love as Dr. Lip
2005 Ah Sou as Whacko
2005 Demoniac Flash
2005 Initial D as Bunta 'Tofuman' Fujiwara
2005 2 Young as Nam's Father
2005 House of Fury as Yue Siu Bo
2005 Slim Till Dead as Sergeant Tak
2004 A-1 Headline as Lam Hei Fei
2004 McDull, Prince de la Bun as Principal / waiter (voice)
2004 20 30 40 as Shi Ge
2003 Colour of the Truth as SP Huang Jiang
2003 1:99 Shorts as 7) & 11)
2003 Golden Chicken 2 as Mr Chow
2003 Infernal Affairs III as Superintendent Wong Chi Shing
2003 Infernal Affairs II as Inspector Wong Chi Shing
2003 Fu Bo
2003 The Medallion as Lester Wong
2003 Give Them a Chance as Himself
2003 The Twins Effect as Prada
2003 Cat and Mouse as Judge Bao Zheng (as Anthony Wong)
2003 Love Under The Sun as Himself
2002 Infernal Affairs as Superintendent Wong Chi Shing
2002 Demi-Haunted
2002 Just One Look as Crazy
2002 Roaring Dragon, Bluffing Tiger
2002 Princess D
2002 U-Man
2001 My Life as McDull as School Principal / Logan (voice)
2001 Visible Secret as Wong-Lin
2001 Thou Shall Not Commit
2001 Runaway as Ray (as Anthony Wong)
2001 City of Desire
2001 United We Stand, and Swim as Mao Keung
2000 Bloody Secret 2000 as Wang Kuo-Hsin
2000 Gen-Y Cops as Dr. Tang Chin-Chau
2000 X-Cop Girls as Chan
2000 Story of Prostitutes
2000 Time and Tide as Uncle Ji
2000 Ransom Express
2000 Jiang Hu: The Triad Zone as Master Kwan Wan Cheung
2000 Violent Cop
2000 Home of a Villain
2000 Evil Fade
2000 as Police Officer Chan
2000 What Is a Good Teacher as Teacher Ching
2000 Hong Kong History X
2000 Those Were the Days as Dai Fei
2000 Baroness
2000 Fist Power as Charles Chau
2000 Bruce Law Stunts as Himself
1999 The Legendary Tai Fei as Tai Fei
1999 The Mission as Curtis (as Anthony Wong)
1999 Deadly Camp as Boar
1999 Century of the Dragon as Lam
1999 Ungrateful Tink
1999 A Lamb in Despair as Charles
1999 Heaven of Hope
1999 A Man Called Hero as Pride / Katanaka Fuji
1999 Erotic Nightmare
1999 Ordinary Heroes
1999 Fascination Amour as Eric
1999 Raped by an Angel 4: The Rapist's Union as Doctor
1999 Metade Fumaca
1998 Mr. Wai-Go
1998 Haunted Mansion as Husband
1998 The Group
1998 The Untold Story 2
1998 Beast Cops as Tung
1998 Demon's Baby as Chin Hai
1998 Rape Trap
1998 Young and Dangerous 5 as Tai Fei
1997 Teaching Sucks
1997 Jail in Burning Island as Prison Warden Goo
1997 Midnight Zone
1997 Young and Dangerous 4 as Tai Fei
1997 G4: Option Zero as Sing
1997 Armageddon as Chiu Tai-Pang
1996 Black Mask as King Kau
1996 Clan of Amazons
1996 Mongkok Story as Lui Lone
1996 Young and Dangerous 3 as Tai Fei
1996 Big Bullet as Bird
1996 Top Banana Club
1996 Ebola Syndrome as Kai San
1996 Young and Dangerous 2 as Tai Fai (as Wong Chau Sang)
1996 Another Chinese Cop as Li Shupei
1995 The Day that Doesn't Exist as Raymond Shiu Chi-Li
1995 Our Neighbour Detective
1995 New Tenant
1995 The World of Treasure as King Li Loi
1994 Now You See Me, Now You Don’t
1994 Oh! My Three Guys.... as Best Actor Winner
1994 Cop Image
1994 Awakening as Master Liu Sheng Ming
1994 Bomb Disposal Officer Baby Bomb
1994 Rock N' Roll Cop as Inspector Hung
1994 The Underground Banker
1994 Organized Crime & Triad Bureau as Ho Kin Tung
1994 Brother of Darkness
1993 Love To Kill as Sam Wai Wong
1993 Daughter of Darkness as Captain Lui
1993 Taxi Hunter as Ah Kin
1993 Executioners as Mr Kim
1993 Madam City Hunter as Charlie Chan
1993 The Mad Monk as Beggar
1993 Guang Dong wu hu: Tie quan wu di Sun Zhong Shan as 袁四爷
1993 Murders Made to Order as Insp Chou Chien
1993 A Moment of Romance II as Dinosaur
1993 Her Fatal Ways 3 as Inspector Lu Ping
1993 The Invincible Constable as Ding Zhao Hui
1993 The Untold Story as Wong Chi Hang
1993 Three Days of a Blind Girl
1993 Master Wong Vs Master Wong as Master Tse Yin Kam
1993 The Heroic Trio as Kau
1993 Fight Back to School 3 as Taior Lam
1992 Angel Hunter
1992 Full Contact as Sam Sei
1992 Lucky Encounter as Cheap Chan
1992 Hard Boiled as Johnny Wong
1992 What a Hero as Saucer
1992 Now You See Love... Now You Don't as Dunno
1992 Sting of the Scorpion
1991 Don't Fool Me as Nerd's Brother
1991 Casino Raiders II as Pow
1991 Erotic Ghost Story II as Wu Tung/Chiu Sheng
1991 An Eternal Combat as Ben
1990 Dancing Bull
1990 When Fortune Smiles as Wei
1989 How To Be A Billionaire
1989 News Attack as Joseph's associate
1989 The Iron Butterfly as Policeman
1985 My Name Ain't Suzie as Jimmy Kooh
1900 Fox Volant of the Snowy Mountain(0 episodes)
1900 Eight Heroes(0 episodes)
1900 The Academy(0 episodes)
1900 The Legend of Yang Guifei(0 episodes)


1996 Top Banana ClubScreenplay
1995 New TenantWriter


1996 Top Banana ClubDirector
1995 New TenantDirector

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.