Jason Watkins is an English stage, film and television actor.

Jason Watkins is an English stage, film and television actor.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 62

Birthday 1966-10-28

Place of Birth Albrighton, Shropshire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Des (3 episodes) as Brian Masters
2018 Watership Down (2 episodes) as Captain Orchis (voice)
2018 A Very English Scandal (3 episodes) as Emlyn Hooson
2018 The Man Who Killed Don Quixote as Rupert
2018 Hold the Sunset (12 episodes) as Roger
2017 The Children Act as Nigel Pauling
2017 Hampstead as James Smythe
2017 Decline and Fall as Wilfred Lucas-Dockery
2017 Taboo (8 episodes) as Solomon Coop
2016 The Crown (10 episodes) as Harold Wilson
2016 Love, Nina (5 episodes) as Malcolm Tanner
2016 The Secret (4 episodes) as Pastor Hansford
2015 Safe House (4 episodes) as Simon Duke
2014 The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies (2 episodes) as Christopher Jefferies
2014 Nativity 3: Dude, Where's My Donkey?! as Gordon Shakespeare
2014 W1A (14 episodes) as Simon Harwood
2013 Atlantis (1 episode) as Crios
2012 Nativity 2: Danger in the Manger! as Gordon Shakespeare
2012 Line of Duty (6 episodes) as Tim Ifield
2012 Playhouse Presents (1 episode) as Andy
2012 Dirk Gently (3 episodes) as DI Gilks
2012 Prisoners' Wives (6 episodes)
2011 Lost Christmas as Noel Noble
2011 Trollied (67 episodes) as Gavin (36 episodes)
2011 Twenty Twelve (1 episode) as Richard Salter
2010 Little Crackers (1 episode) as Vince
2009 Victoria Wood: Victoria Wood's Midlife Christmas
2009 Nativity! as Gordon Shakespeare
2009 Murderland (3 episodes)
2009 Psychoville (6 episodes)
2009 Being Human (36 episodes) as William Herrick
2008 Little Dorrit (14 episodes)
2008 Wired (3 episodes) as Mart
2008 Miss Austen Regrets as Rev Clarke
2008 Lark Rise to Candleford (2 episodes)
2008 Wild Child as Mr. Nellist
2007 The Golden Compass as Bolvangar Official
2007 Would I Lie to You? (1 episode) as Himself
2007 The History of Mr Polly
2006 Housewife, 49 as Dr Roger Brierley
2006 Fear of Fanny as Derek
2006 Confetti as Gregory
2006 The Virgin Queen (4 episodes) as Christopher Hatton
2006 Hotel Babylon (1 episode)
2006 Sixty Six as Mr. Spender
2005 My Family and Other Animals as Durant
2005 The Booze Cruise II: The Treasure Hunt as Laurence
2005 Doctor Who (1 episode) as Webley
2004 Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason as Charlie Parker-Knowles
2004 Sex Traffic (2 episodes)
2004 Bodies (1 episode) as Ralph Harris
2004 In Denial of Murder as Stephen Downing
2000 Circus as Dom
1999 Sex 'n' Death as Mick Luger
1999 Bostock's Cup as Tommy Bennett
1998 Duck Patrol (7 episodes) (8 episodes)
1997 Tomorrow Never Dies as Principal Warfare Officer - HMS Bedford
1992 Split Second as Coroner's Assistant
1988 High Hopes as Wayne
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as Partridge
1985 EastEnders (1 episode) as Gerry

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page