We don't have a biography for Ron Donachie.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 68

Birthday 1956-04-26

Place of Birth Dundee, Tayside, Scotland

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2019 Game of Thrones: The Last Watch as Himself
2018 Outlaw King as Robert Wishart, Bishop of Glasgow
2017 The Loch (6 episodes) as Iain Sutherland
2014 What We Did on Our Holiday as Sgt. Murdoch
2013 Atlantis (1 episode) as Theos
2013 Filth as Hector
2013 The Dead Hour as DCI Sullivan
2013 The Spy as Major Bloomberg
2011 Blitz as Cross as Sergeant Cross
2011 The Field of Blood (2 episodes) as DCI Sullivan
2011 Game of Thrones (13 episodes) as Rodrik Cassel
2009 Garrow's Law (1 episode) as Sir Alexander Lamb
2008 Stone of Destiny as Night Watchman
2008 The Daisy Chain as Doctor Ferguson
2007 Recovery as Len Hamilton
2007 Party Animals (1 episode)
2006 The Flying Scotsman as Scobie
2005 The Adventures of Greyfriars Bobby as Laurie
2005 Love Soup (1 episode)
2005 The Golden Hour (1 episode) as David Tremaine
2005 Man to Man as Sir Walter Stephenson
2005 Doctor Who Confidential (1 episode)
2005 Uncle Adolf as Martin Bormann
2004 The Genius of Mozart (3 episodes) as Joseph Hayden
2004 Man Dancin' as Billy Maddison
2004 Sea of Souls (1 episode)
2003 The Key
2003 The Commander (26 episodes)
2002 Still Game (1 episode)
2002 Al's Lads as Birch
2002 The Inspector Lynley Mysteries (1 episode) as John Ross
2002 Shackleton (2 episodes) as Keltie
2000 Starhunter (1 episode)
2000 Beautiful Creatures as Police Pathologist
2000 A Shot at Glory as Sportscaster
2000 Monarch of the Glen (1 episode)
1999 Extremely Dangerous (4 episodes) as Gebbert
1999 The Match as Happy Feet
1999 The Scarlet Pimpernel (6 episodes)
1998 The Life and Crimes of William Palmer as Leonard Bladon
1997 Titanic as Master at Arms
1997 Ain't Misbehavin' (3 episodes) as Billy the Book
1997 Fierce Creatures as Sergeant Scott
1997 Ivanhoe (6 episodes) as Friar Tuck as Friar Tuck
1996 Silent Witness (2 episodes)
1994 Takin' Over the Asylum (6 episodes) as Petrie (1 episode)
1994 Roughnecks (1 episode) as Dennis
1993 Cracker (1 episode) as Barney
1992 The Bogie Man as Davie
1992 Me, You and Him (6 episodes)
1992 Virtual Murder (1 episode)
1992 Heartbeat (1 episode)
1990 Sweet Nothing as Big Mac
1990 The Gravy Train (4 episodes) as Hatted Man
1990 Crossing to Freedom as RAF Corporal
1989 Stay Lucky (1 episode)
1988 The Great Escape II: The Untold Story (2 episodes) as Al Hake
1988 The Zip as The biker
1988 Down Where the Buffalo Go as J.D. (Man on Ferry)
1987 White Mischief as Club Manager
1987 Tutti Frutti (6 episodes) as Dennis Sproul
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as PC Pewsey
1986 Heavenly Pursuits as Big Man in Bar
1984 Comfort and Joy as George
1983 Those Glory Glory Days as 1961 Spurs Team Member
1983 Auf Wiedersehen, Pet (3 episodes)
1983 Taggart (3 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page