We don't have a biography for Demet Akbağ.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 25

Birthday 1960-12-23

Place of Birth Denizli, Turkey

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Demet İybar
  • Demet Akbağ
  • Demet Akbag

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Making of 'Winter Sleep'
2018 Hedefim Sensin as Hafize
2018 Görevimiz Tatil as Türkan Mutlu
2017 Love, Surreal and Odd
2015 Nadide's Life as Nadide
2015 Niyazi Gul At A Gallop as Sultan
2014 Winter Sleep as Necla
2014 Eyyvah Eyvah 3 as Firuzan
2013 Hükümet Kadın 2 as Xate Veysel
2013 Fırıldak Ailesi (13 episodes) as Yıldız Fırıldak
2013 Government Woman as Xate
2012 Kurtuluş Son Durak as Vartanus
2011 Eyyvah Eyvah 2 as Firuzan
2010 Eyyvah Eyvah as Fruzan
2008 O... Çocukları as Mehtap Anne
2007 Haybeden Gercek Ustu Ask as Oyuncu
2006 The Net 2.0 as Dr. Kavak
2005 Organize İşler as Nuran Ocak
2004 Where's Firuze? as Firuze
2004 Vizontele Tuuba as Siti Ana
2003 Bana Bir Şeyhler Oluyor as Dursun
2001 Vizontele as Siti Ana
1995 Otogargara
1993 Tersine Dünya as Bitirim Leyla
1986 Davacı as Dursun`un Karısı

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page