We don't have a biography for Annette Crosbie.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 68

Birthday 1934-02-12

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 Eat Locals as Alice
2017 Henry IX(3 episodes) as Queen Charlotte
2016 British Sitcom: 60 Years of Laughing at Ourselves as Margaret Meldrew (archive footage) (uncredited)
2016 Dad's Army as Cissy Godfrey
2015 Cider with Rosie as Granny Trill
2014 Into the Woods as Granny
2014 What We Did on Our Holiday as Doreen
2009 Hope Springs(8 episodes)
2006 Viva Blackpool as Mrs. Berry
2005 Footprints in the Snow as Julie's Mum
2005 Doctor Who(1 episode) as Mrs Angelo
2004 Quite Ugly One Morning as Mrs. Kinross
2003 Calendar Girls as Jessie
2003 The Terry and Gaby Show(1 episode)
2001 Murder in Mind(1 episode) as Rose Buttimore
2000 Waking the Dead(2 episodes)
2000 Murder Rooms: The Dark Beginnings of Sherlock Holmes(1 episode)
1999 Oliver Twist(4 episodes) as Mrs Bedwin
1999 The Debt Collector as Lana
1997 Underworld(6 episodes)
1997 An Unsuitable Job for a Woman(10 episodes)
1997 Shooting Fish as Mrs Cummins
1997 Wyrd Sisters(6 episodes) as Granny Weatherwax
1997 Jonathan Creek(1 episode)
1997 Midsomer Murders(1 episode)
1995 Nervous Energy
1995 Solitaire for 2 as Mrs. Dwyer
1994 Message for Posterity as 1st Labour MP
1993 Doctor Finlay(7 episodes) as Janet MacPherson
1992 Heartbeat(1 episode)
1991 The Pope Must Die as Mother Superior
1991 Chernobyl: The Final Warning as Dr. Galina Petrovna
1990 One Foot in the Grave(48 episodes) as Margaret Meldrew
1989 Summer's Lease(4 episodes) as Connie Tapscott
1989 Take Me Home as Liz
1988 Colin's Sandwich(6 episodes) as Joyce Watkins
1988 Game, Set, and Match(1 episode) as Mrs. Miller
1987 The Ruth Rendell Mysteries(1 episode)
1986 Paradise Postponed(13 episodes) as Dorothy Simcox
1984 Aspel & Company(1 episode)
1983 Taggart(1 episode)
1983 The Tragedy of Richard III as Duchess of York
1982 The Disappearance of Harry as Lizzy
1980 Hawk the Slayer as Abbess
1980 The Misanthrope as Arsinoe
1980 Twelfth Night as Maria
1978 BBC Television Shakespeare(3 episodes)
1978 The Lord of the Rings as Galadriel (voice)
1978 Lillie(1 episode)
1978 Langrishe, Go Down as Helen Langrishe
1976 The Slipper and the Rose as Fairy Godmother
1975 Edward the Seventh(14 episodes) as Queen Victoria
1972 The Edwardians(1 episode)
1972 The General's Day
1972 Follow Me! as Miss Framer
1972 A Splinter of Ice as Joy
1970 Killing Time
1970 The Lie
1970 Play for Today(1 episode)
1970 Shadows of Fear(1 episode)
1970 Separate Tables as Miss Cooper
1970 The Six Wives of Henry VIII(1 episode)
1970 The Six Wives of Henry VIII(6 episodes) as Catherine of Aragon
1967 Callan(1 episode)
1965 Play of the Month(1 episode)
1965 Sky West and Crooked as Mrs. White
1964 The Wednesday Play(1 episode)
1959 No Hiding Place(1 episode)
1959 The Bridal Path as 1st Waitress

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page