We don't have a biography for Colin Jeavons.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 55

Birthday 1929-10-29

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Колин Джевонс

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1993 To Play the King(4 episodes)
1992 Stalin as Yagoda
1992 Sherlock Holmes: The Master Blackmailer as Inspector Lestrade
1991 The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes(1 episode) as Inspector Lestrade
1990 House of Cards(4 episodes)
1990 The Widowmaker as Mr Crathew
1988 Hannay(1 episode)
1986 Paradise Postponed(13 episodes) as George Titmuss
1986 Call Me Mister(1 episode)
1986 Lovejoy(1 episode)
1986 Absolute Beginners as Pamphleteer
1985 EastEnders(1 episode) as Mr Vaughan
1985 Hitler's SS: Portrait In Evil as Adolf Hitler
1985 Charters and Caldicott(1 episode) as Rev. Lamb
1984 The Bill(1 episode)
1984 Squaring the Circle as Glemp
1984 The Return of Sherlock Holmes(43 episodes)
1984 The Return of Sherlock Holmes(49 episodes) as Inspektor Lestrade
1984 Sherlock Holmes(46 episodes) as Inspector Lestrade
1983 Jane Eyre(11 episodes) as Briggs
1983 The Baker Street Boys(8 episodes)
1981 K-9 and Company(2 episodes)
1981 K-9 and Company: A Girl's Best Friend as George Tracey
1981 Kinvig(7 episodes)
1981 The French Lieutenant's Woman as Vicar
1981 The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy(1 episode)
1980 Lady Killers(1 episode)
1980 The Island as Hizzoner
1979 The Old Curiosity Shop(9 episodes) as Sampson Brass
1979 Minder(1 episode)
1979 Shoestring(1 episode)
1978 Tarry-Dan Tarry-Dan Scarey Old Spooky Man as Mr. Johnson
1978 Destiny
1978 Magpie's Talking Duck as Judge
1976 Schizo as Commissioner
1976 Bill Brand(3 episodes) as Bernard Shaw
1976 Shove Tuesday as Supermarket Manager
1975 Angels(1 episode)
1975 The Sweeney(1 episode)
1973 Billy Liar(25 episodes)
1972 The Shadow of the Tower(13 episodes)
1970 Bartleby as Tucker
1970 Play for Today(1 episode)
1970 Doomwatch(1 episode)
1969 The Oblong Box as Doctor
1968 The Jazz Age(1 episode)
1968 The Ronnie Barker Playhouse(1 episode)
1967 Man in a Suitcase(1 episode)
1967 Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim(7 episodes)
1966 David Copperfield(5 episodes)
1965 Play of the Month(1 episode)
1964 Detective(1 episode)
1963 Doctor Who(4 episodes)
1962 Z-Cars(1 episode)
1961 The Avengers(2 episodes)
1960 Inspector Maigret(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page