We don't have a biography for Taiji Tonoyama.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 149

Birthday 1915-10-17

Day of Death 1989-04-30

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • 殿山 泰司
  • Танояма Тайи

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1989 Black Rain
1988 Tokyo Pop
1987 Hawaiian Dream as Shokichi Shimamura
1987 Hachi-ko as Hashimoto
1987 Zegen
1987 River of Fireflies
1986 Tree Without Leaves
1986 Dixieland Daimyo as Gensai
1985 The Seburi Story as Kamezo
1984 Location
1983 Legend of the Eight Samurai
1983 Dark Room
1983 The Ballad of Narayama as Teruyan
1982 Irezumi (Spirit of Tattoo) as Horiatsu
1982 On the Road
1982 A Pool Without Water as Pharmacist
1981 Edo Porn as Tattooist
1981 Yokohama BJ Blues
1981 Muddy River as Man on festival boat
1981 Why Not?
1981 Day Dream
1981 Tetsugen
1980 Daughter of Time as Fireworks Hand 2
1980 Until Evening as Restaurant's Owner
1980 Child of the Sun
1980 Nurse's Husband
1979 Faraway Tomorrow
1979 The Strangling
1979 Golden Partners
1979 Vengeance Is Mine as Tanejiro Shibata
1978 Empire of Passion as Toichiro
1977 Ballad of Orin as Mountain Man
1977 あすも夕やけ
1977 The Far Road
1977 Case Of The Disjointed Murder
1976 In the Realm of the Senses
1975 Housewife's Experience: New Tenement Apartment
1975 Housewife's Experience: Tenement Apartment 2
1975 Woman's Room as Harukichi
1975 A Haunted Turkish Bathhouse as Genzô Kakinuma (Bath-house Manager)
1974 Evening Primrose as Genji's father
1974 Okita Soji
1974 Red Light District: Gonna Get Out as Kofukuya's Owner
1974 My Way as Yoshizo Kawamura
1974 Key
1974 Professional Sex Performers: A Docu-Drama as Sex Show Manager
1973 The Heart
1973 Stray Dog
1973 Love Lost in Tears
1973 Rica 3: Juvenile's Lullaby as Shimamura
1973 A Woman’s Road
1973 Rica 2: Lonely Wanderer as Shimamura
1973 Time Within Memory
1973 Naked Resume: True Story of Kazuko Shirakawa as Ippei
1973 Akai tori nigeta?
1973 Deeper Than Blue as Shunkai
1972 Hymn
1972 Dear Summer Sister
1972 Hot Springs Kiss Geisha as Himself
1972 The Lucky Status Symbol
1972 The Iron Crown as Physiognomist
1971 Silence as Prison guard
1971 Chimimoryo: A Soul of Demons
1971 The Widow Killer
1970 Evil Spirits of Japan as Pachinko owner
1970 Live Today, Die Tomorrow!
1970 Hooligans on Buggies
1970 The Kingpin of Fair Ladies
1970 The Revelation of a Geisha
1970 Attack at Daylight
1968 Three Resurrected Drunkards as Old man
1968 Kuroneko as A Farmer
1968 The House of the Sleeping Virgins
1967 Japanese Summer: Double Suicide
1967 Libido
1966 The Little Runaway
1966 Lost Sex as Gonpachi
1966 Violence at Noon as School director
1966 Captive’s Island
1966 The Betrayers Out!
1965 Conquest as Yamashiro-no-Kami Munemura
1965 An Innocent Witch
1965 Seisaku's Wife as Retired man
1965 The Start of Life
1964 Onibaba as Ushi
1964 Intentions of Murder
1964 A Story from Echigo
1963 Kanto Wanderer
1963 The Insect Woman as Foreman
1963 Mother as Tajima
1963 Bamboo Doll of Echizen
1963 18 Roughs as Murata
1963 Black Report
1963 Beyond the Green Hills
1962 Human as Kamegoro
1962 Chibusa o daku musume tachi
1962 Fresh Leaves as Zenkichi Segawa
1962 Akitsu Springs
1962 Cupola, Where the Furnaces Glow as Matsunaga
1962 Tales of President Mito as President Toyotomi
1962 Stolen Pleasure as Goro
1962 Season of Farewell
1961 Love's Family Tree
1961 Midaregami as Hikozo
1961 Pigs and Battleships as Chen
1961 The Prickly Mouthed Geisha, Part 4 as Kotani
1960 The Naked Island as Senta, the father
1960 Wait for Tomorrow as Inosuke Uematsu
1960 Internees of Kampili
1960 The Prickly Mouthed Geisha, Part 3
1959 The Prickly Mouthed Geisha
1959 My Second Brother as Hemmi Gengoro
1959 The Human Wall
1959 Four Hours of Terror as Teppei Sasada
1959 Good Morning as Oshiuri no Otoko
1959 Kiku and Isamu: Two Siblings Born in Japan
1959 The Human Condition I: No Greater Love
1958 Endless Desire
1958 Underwater Murder
1958 The Adulteress
1958 Wind, Woman and Road as Kenta
1958 Hobo Village
1957 Harbor Rats
1957 A Sun-Tribe Myth from the Bakumatsu Era as Kurazo
1957 The Champion as Pote-chan
1957 Birth of a Jazz Maiden as Senkichi Hanamura
1956 The Shadow of Fear
1956 My Town
1956 Darkness at Noon as Uhei Matsumura
1956 Love is Lost as Gensaku
1955 The Wolves
1955 Policeman's Diary as Patrolman Kuramochi
1955 The Sacrifice of the Human Torpedoes
1954 Ditch
1954 The End of a Day
1954 Cape Ashizuri
1953 Gate of Hell as Kakisuke
1953 Before Dawn as Risaburo
1952 Children of Hiroshima as Owner of a ship
1951 Story of a Beloved Wife
1951 Clothes of Deception
1950 Scandal as Aoye's friend
1950 Street of Violence (The Pen Never Lies) as Ango Shindo
1948 The Most Beautiful Day of My Life
1948 Great X as Matsushita
1948 Drunken Angel as Shop Proprietor
1947 The Ball at the Anjo House as Yoshida
1947 Record of a Tenement Gentleman as Fotografo
1941 The Battle of Kawanakajima as Rokuzô Ôkuma

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page