We don't have a biography for Walter Barnes.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 56

Birthday 1918-01-26

Day of Death 1998-01-06

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1985 North and South (15 episodes)
1985 Stingray (1 episode)
1981 Smokey Bites the Dust as Sheriff Turner
1981 Walking Tall (7 episodes)
1980 Bronco Billy as Sheriff Dix
1978 Every Which Way But Loose as Tank Murdock
1977 Pete's Dragon as Captain
1977 Day of the Animals as Ranger Tucker
1973 Cahill U.S. Marshal as Sheriff Grady
1973 High Plains Drifter as Sheriff Sam Shaw
1972 Kung Fu (1 episode)
1972 Movin' On as Mr. Daniels
1972 Daddy's Deadly Darling as Doctor
1971 Alias Smith and Jones (1 episode)
1969 Coup D'Etat
1969 The Magnificent Tony Carrera as Barnes
1968 The Moment to Kill as Bull
1968 Garter Colt as General Droga
1968 The Long Day of Inspector Blomfield as Fred Lancaster
1967 Halleluja for Django as Key Jarrett / Clay Thomas
1967 Liebesnächte in der Taiga as Jurij
1967 The High Chaparral (1 episode)
1967 Target Frankie as Col. O’Connor
1967 Clint the Stranger as Walter Shannon
1966 The Big Gundown as Brokston
1966 Mission: Impossible (2 episodes)
1966 Winnetou and the Crossbreed as Mac Haller
1965 Challenge of the Gladiator as Nero
1965 Duel at Sundown as Old McGow
1965 Rampage at Apache Wells as Bill Campbell
1964 Frontier Hellcat as Martin Baumann Sr.
1963 Apache Gold as Bill Jones
1963 D'Artagnan contro i 3 Moschettieri as Porthos as Aramis
1963 Sign of Zorro as Mario
1962 Avenger of the Seven Seas as Van Artz
1961 Queen of the Seas as Captain Poof
1961 The Rape of the Sabine as Stilicone
1961 Il segreto dello sparviero nero as Calico Jack
1961 El secreto de los hombres azules as Matthias
1960 Robin Hood and the Pirates as Guercio / Orbo
1959 Tales of the Vikings (39 episodes)
1959 Westbound as Willis - Stage Depot Cook
1959 Rio Bravo as Charlie (uncredited)
1958 Revolt in the Big House as Guard Capt. Starkey
1958 Bat Masterson (1 episode)
1958 Bronco (1 episode)
1957 Oregon Passage as Sgt. Jed Erschick
1957 Maverick (1 episode)
1957 Sugarfoot (1 episode)
1957 Have Gun – Will Travel (1 episode)
1957 Richard Diamond, Private Detective (1 episode)
1956 State Trooper (1 episode)
1955 Cheyenne (2 episodes)
1955 Gunsmoke (3 episodes)
1953 Letter to Loretta (1 episode)
1953 Action in the Afternoon (76 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page