Sam J. Jones is the stage name of Samuel Gerald Jones (born August 12, 1954), an American actor also credited as Sam Jones.

Sam J. Jones is the stage name of Samuel Gerald Jones (born August 12, 1954), an American actor also credited as Sam Jones.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 61

Birthday 1954-08-12

Place of Birth Chicago, Illinois, United States

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Sam J. Jones

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Fury of the Fist and the Golden Fleece as Flash/Man with the Golden Fleece
2018 Making Fun: The Story of Funko as Himself
2017 Life After Flash as Himself
2015 Ted 2 as Himself
2012 Ted as Himself
2007 ReVamped as Jake Hardcastle
2007 Flash Gordon (2 episodes)
2001 Down 'n Dirty as Stanton James
2001 Dead Sexy as Rackles
2001 Gangland as Sgt. Richards
1999 L.A. Heat (2 episodes)
1998 Hollywood Safari (22 episodes)
1998 Evasive Action as Convict
1997 Stargate SG-1 (1 episode) as Aris Boch
1996 Where Truth Lies as James
1996 American Strays as Exterminator
1996 Baja Run as Carl Brubaker
1996 The Killer Inside as Steve Davis
1996 Earth Minus Zero as Marshal Heller
1996 R.I.O.T.: The Movie
1996 American Tigers as Sargeant Major Ransom
1995 Bugs (1 episode)
1995 Fists of Iron as Tyler Green
1994 Texas Payback as Louis Gentry
1994 Hard Vice as Joe
1993 Thunder in Paradise as David Kilmer
1993 Lady Dragon 2 as Reb
1993 South Beach as Billy
1993 Fist of Honor as Fist Sullivan
1993 Da Vinci's War as Jim Holbrook
1993 Walker, Texas Ranger (2 episodes)
1993 Expert Weapon as Janson
1992 Maximum Force as Michael Crews
1992 Renegade (1 episode)
1992 The Hat Squad (1 episode)
1992 The Other Woman as Mike Florian
1992 Night Rhythms as Jackson
1991 Silk Stalkings (2 episodes)
1991 P.S. I Luv U (1 episode)
1990 Shades of L.A. (2 episodes)
1990 In Gold We Trust as Jeff Slater
1989 One Man Force as Pete
1989 Baywatch (1 episode)
1989 Trigon Fire as Dr. James Ford
1988 Whiteforce as Johnny Quinn
1988 Under the Gun as Mike Braxton
1988 Driving Force as Steve
1988 Silent Assassins as Sam Kettle
1987 The Highwayman (10 episodes) as The Highwayman as The Highwayman
1987 Jane and the Lost City as Jungle Jack Buck
1987 The Spirit as Spirit / Denny Colt
1986 My Chauffeur as Battle (as Sam Jones)
1984 Hunter (1 episode)
1984 No Man's Land as Eli Howe
1983 Hardcastle and McCormick (1 episode)
1983 The A-Team (1 episode) as Eric
1981 Code Red (21 episodes)
1980 Flash Gordon as Flash Gordon
1980 Stunts Unlimited as Bo Carlson
1979 10 as David Hanley

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page