We don't have a biography for Simon Williams.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 54

Birthday 1946-06-16

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 Goodbye Christopher Robin as Zoo Director
2017 Viceroy's House as Archie Wavell
2015 Galavant(1 episode) as Uncle Keith
2009 The Queen(5 episodes)
2008 Lady Godiva
2008 Sense and Sensibility(3 episodes) as Henry Dashwood
2004 The Paul O'Grady Show(1 episode)
2003 The Commander(2 episodes)
2002 The Gathering Storm as Terence Philip
2001 Sword of Honour
1999 Pig Heart Boy(6 episodes) as Professor Rae
1999 Bad Girls(1 episode)
1998 Dinnerladies(1 episode)
1998 Killer Net(4 episodes)
1998 A Respectable Trade(4 episodes) as Lord Scott
1997 Forbidden Territory: Stanley's Search for Livingstone as John Kirk
1997 The Opium War as Captain Charles Elliot
1996 The Preventers as Lord Timothy Belvoir St. Nash
1996 Once a Thief(1 episode)
1996 Dalziel and Pascoe(1 episode)
1996 Noel's Telly Years(1 episode)
1995 Agony Again(2 episodes)
1994 Law and Disorder(6 episodes)
1993 The Inspector Alleyn Mysteries(9 episodes)
1993 Sherlock Holmes: The Eligible Bachelor as Robert St. Simon
1993 Kung Fu: The Legend Continues(2 episodes)
1992 Heartbeat(1 episode)
1991 Pebble Mill(1 episode)
1991 Paul Merton: The Series(1 episode)
1991 The Mixer(12 episodes) as Sir Anthony Rose
1988 Doctor Who: Remembrance of the Daleks as Group Captain Gilmore
1986 Casualty(1 episode) as Professor De Silva
1985 The New Alfred Hitchcock Presents(1 episode)
1984 Hammer House of Mystery and Suspense(1 episode)
1984 Sherlock Holmes(1 episode)
1983 Don't Wait Up(39 episodes)
1983 Six Fifty-Five(1 episode)
1983 The Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E.: The Fifteen Years Later Affair as Nigel Pennington-Smythe
1982 Countdown(6 episodes)
1981 Bergerac(1 episode)
1981 Kinvig(7 episodes)
1980 The Fiendish Plot of Dr. Fu Manchu as Robert Townsend
1979 Minder(1 episode)
1979 Agony(20 episodes)
1978 The Odd Job
1977 Jabberwocky as The Prince
1975 Three for All
1972 The Regiment(1 episode)
1971 Upstairs, Downstairs(82 episodes) as James Bellamy
1971 Upstairs, Downstairs(1 episode)
1970 The Breaking of Bumbo as Crutcher
1968 The Touchables as Nigel Bent
1967 Man in a Suitcase(1 episode)
1963 Doctor Who(4 episodes)
1955 This Is Your Life(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page