We don't have a biography for Frank Middlemass.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 55

Birthday 1919-05-28

Day of Death 2006-09-08

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2010 Sherlock Holmes and the Leading Lady as Dr. Froelich
2003 Mrs Caldicot's Cabbage War as Bernard
2000 The 10th Kingdom (10 episodes) as Judge
1997 A Dance to the Music of Time (4 episodes) as Edgar Deacon
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1994 The Whipping Boy as Mr. Walrus
1993 A Haunting Harmony
1993 Peak Practice (1 episode)
1993 A Year in Provence (1 episode) as Clive Parrott
1992 Highlander: The Series (1 episode) as Baron Lemartin
1992 The Lost Language of Cranes as Alex
1992 As Time Goes By (14 episodes) as Rocky Hardcastle
1991 One Against the Wind as Dubois
1989 Miss Marple A Caribbean Mystery as Major Palgrave
1989 KYTV (1 episode)
1988 Alexei Sayle's Stuff (1 episode)
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as Leonard Huckerby
1986 Yes, Prime Minister (1 episode)
1985 All in Good Faith (18 episodes)
1985 Oliver Twist (12 episodes)
1985 Dreamchild as Caterpillar (voice)
1984 Squaring the Circle as Brezhnev
1984 Sherlock Holmes (1 episode) as Henry Baker
1983 Number 10 (1 episode)
1983 Henry VI Part 2 as Cardinal Beaufort / Bishop of Winchester
1983 Henry VI Part 1 as Bishop, later Cardinal, of Winchester
1983 A Swarm in May as Dr. Sunderland
1982 King Lear as Fool
1981 Winston Churchill: The Wilderness Years (1 episode)
1980 To Serve Them All My Days (13 episodes) as Algy Herries
1980 The Island as Windsor
1980 Yes Minister (1 episode)
1979 A Family Affair (10 episodes)
1978 Me! I'm Afraid of Virginia Woolf as Doctor
1978 BBC Television Shakespeare (4 episodes)
1977 Murder at Moorstones Manor as Sir Clive Chiddingfold
1977 Anna Karenina (1 episode)
1977 Raffles (1 episode)
1976 Cilla's World Of Comedy (1 episode)
1976 Ripping Yarns (1 episode)
1975 Barry Lyndon as Sir Charles Reginald Lyndon
1975 Poldark (1 episode)
1975 Mrs. Acland's Ghosts as Mr. Acland
1974 Fall of Eagles (1 episode)
1973 Last of the Summer Wine (1 episode) as Judd
1972 The Edwardians (1 episode)
1972 The Gangster Show: The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui as Dilapidated Actor
1972 Crown Court (6 episodes)
1972 War and Peace (8 episodes)
1971 Upstairs, Downstairs (1 episode)
1971 Say Hello to Yesterday as Station Agent
1968 Otley as Bruce
1962 Z-Cars (2 episodes)
1955 Dixon of Dock Green (3 episodes)
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page