Rosemary DeCamp (November 14, 1910 – February 20, 2001) was an American radio, film, and television actress.

Rosemary DeCamp (November 14, 1910 – February 20, 2001) was an American radio, film, and television actress.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 70

Birthday 1910-11-14

Day of Death 2001-02-20

Place of Birth Prescott, Arizona, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1982 St. Elsewhere (1 episode)
1982 Hotel (1 episode)
1981 Simon & Simon (1 episode)
1981 Saturday the 14th as Aunt Lucille
1979 Buck Rogers in the 25th Century (1 episode)
1979 B. J. and the Bear (2 episodes)
1978 The Time Machine as Agnes
1977 We've Got Each Other (1 episode)
1977 The Love Boat (1 episode) as Cynthia Loudon
1976 Quincy, M.E. (1 episode)
1974 The Rockford Files (1 episode) as Mary Ramsey (as Rosemary De Camp)
1974 Petrocelli (1 episode)
1973 Police Story (2 episodes)
1970 Night Gallery (1 episode)
1969 Love, American Style (1 episode) as Mrs. Kearn
1967 Mannix (2 episodes)
1966 That Girl (12 episodes)
1964 The Baileys of Balboa (1 episode)
1963 Petticoat Junction (7 episodes)
1963 Burke's Law (1 episode)
1963 Breaking Point (1 episode)
1962 The Beverly Hillbillies (2 episodes)
1961 Dr. Kildare (1 episode)
1961 87th Precinct (1 episode)
1960 13 Ghosts as Hilda Zorba
1960 Tom, Dick and Harriet as Mother
1959 Rawhide (2 episodes)
1955 Strategic Air Command as Mrs. Thorne
1955 Many Rivers to Cross as Lucy Hamilton
1955 The Bob Cummings Show (173 episodes) as Margaret MacDonald
1954 Climax! (1 episode)
1953 Main Street to Broadway as Mrs. Harry Craig
1953 So This Is Love as Aunt Laura Stokley
1953 By the Light of the Silvery Moon as Alice Winfield
1953 General Electric Theater (1 episode)
1952 This Is Your Life (1 episode)
1952 The Treasure of Lost Canyon as Samuella
1952 Scandal Sheet as Charlotte Grant
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)
1951 On Moonlight Bay as Alice Winfield
1951 Night Into Morning as Mrs. Annie Ainley
1950 The Big Hangover as Claire Bellcap
1949 The Story of Seabiscuit as Mrs. Charles S. Howard
1949 The Life of Riley (26 episodes) as Peg Riley as Peg Riley
1949 Look for the Silver Lining as Mom Miller
1949 Night Unto Night as Thalia Shawn
1948 Studio One (2 episodes)
1947 Nora Prentiss as Lucy Talbot
1946 Two Guys from Milwaukee as Nan
1946 From This Day Forward as Martha Beesley
1945 Too Young to Know as Mrs. Enright
1945 Danger Signal as Dr. Jane Silla
1945 Week-End at the Waldorf as Anna
1945 Pride of the Marines as Virginia Pfeiffer
1945 Rhapsody in Blue as Rose Gershwin
1945 Blood on the Sun as Edith Miller
1944 Practically Yours as Mrs. Meglin as Ellen Macy
1944 Bowery to Broadway as Bessie Kirby
1944 The Merry Monahans as Lillian DeRoyce
1943 This Is the Army as Ethel Jones
1943 City Without Men as Mrs. Slade
1943 The Voice That Thrilled the World as Herself (segment 'Yankee Doodle Dandy') (archive footage)
1942 Commandos Strike at Dawn as Hilma Arnesen
1942 Eyes in the Night as Vera Hoffman
1942 Smith of Minnesota as Mrs. Smith (uncredited)
1942 Yankee Doodle Dandy as Nellie Cohan
1942 Jungle Book as Messua
1941 Hold Back the Dawn as Berta Kurz
1941 Cheers For Miss Bishop as Minna Fields

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page