We don't have a biography for Yutaka Matsushige.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 93

Birthday 1963-01-19

Place of Birth Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • 松重豊
  • 마츠시게 유타카

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Café Funiculi Funicula as Yasunori Fusaki
2018 Killing For The Prosecution as Suwabe
2018 Dynamite Graffiti as Detective Morohashi
2018 Unnatural(10 episodes) as Yasuo Kamikura
2017 The Last Shot in the Bar as Aida
2017 Outrage Coda as Detective Shigeta
2017 The Noble Detective(11 episodes) as Yamamoto
2017 Prison Break
2016 Museum as Kozo Sekihata
2016 Midnight Diner 2 as Ryu
2016 Good Morning Show
2016 Totto Television(7 episodes) as Mr. Ou
2016 Sleepeeer Hit!(10 episodes)
2016 Lost and Found as Touji Seo
2015 HERO as Kenzaburo Kawajiri
2015 Death Note(11 episodes) as Yagami Soichiro
2015 Miss Hokusai as Katsushika Hokusai (voice)
2015 Maestro!
2015 Date(10 episodes)
2014 Midnight Diner as Ryu Kenzaki
2014 Kabukicho Love Hotel as Yasuo Ikezawa
2014 Henshin(5 episodes) as Haruhiko Hamura
2014 Monsterz as Detective Shibamoto
2014 Seven Weeks
2014 Shinigami-kun(9 episodes) as Shinigami-kun's boss
2013 Real as Atsumi's Father
2013 It's Me It's Me
2013 Detective in the Bar as Aida
2013 Yae no Sakura(35 episodes) as Gonpachi Yamamoto
2012 Late Blooming Sunflower My Life Renewed(10 episodes) as Tetsuya Kusaka
2012 Outrage Beyond as Detective Shigeta
2012 Answer ~ Keishichô Kenshô Sôsakan(9 episodes) as Shozo Usui
2012 The Wings of the Kirin as Kobayashi
2012 Kodoku no Gurume(89 episodes) as Goro Inogashira
2012 The Love and Death of Kaoru Mitarai as Sasaoka
2011 Dog × Police: The K-9 Force
2011 Phone Call to the Bar as Aida
2010 Kaidan Horror Classics
2010 Atami's Police Investigators (8 episodes) as Osamu Juusaka
2010 Summer Romance Shines in Rainbow Color(10 episodes) as Hisao Aoki
2010 Bayside Shakedown 3: Set the Guys Loose as Bomb Disposal Team Leader
2010 A Lone Scalpel as Takeshi Minorikawa
2009 The Waste Land(19 episodes) as Hiroshi Koide
2009 Instant Swamp as Kawabata
2009 Crows Zero II as Ushiyama
2009 Ordinary Miracles(11 episodes) as Kosaku Kanbe
2008 K-20: The Fiend with Twenty Faces as Prisoner
2008 Bloody Monday(20 episodes) as Ikuma Kano
2008 Myu will Give Daddy Her Legs as Kazuo Kurose
2008 Tokyo!
2008 Honey and Clover(11 episodes) as Professor Shoda
2007 Smile as Takuya's father
2007 Adrift in Tokyo as Tomobe
2007 Crows Zero as Ushiyama
2007 The Insects Unlisted in the Encyclopedia
2007 Talk, Talk, Talk as Taichi Yugawara
2007 Operation Love(12 episodes) as Itou Matsunori
2007 Yakuza: Like a Dragon as Makoto Date
2007 Dear Father (11 episodes) as Hanjiro
2006 Rough
2006 Princess in an Iron Helmet
2005 Shinobi: Heart Under Blade as Hattori Hanzou
2005 Turtles Are Surprisingly Fast Swimmers as Ramen Chef
2005 Tokyo Friends(6 episodes)
2005 Yakuza Ladies: Burning Desire
2004 Blood and Bones as Nobuyoshi Ko
2004 Last Present(11 episodes) as Yutaka Koshigekuchi
2004 Believer
2004 Divorce Lawyer(11 episodes) as Tamotsu Ohba
2004 Fire Boys(1 episode)
2003 Last Life in the Universe as Yukio
2003 Papa for One Summer(10 episodes) as Issaku Hosono
2003 Kao(11 episodes)
2003 Saigo no Bengonin(10 episodes)
2003 Rockers
2002 Searchin' for My Polestar(12 episodes) as Matsubara
2002 Doing Time
2002 DRIVE
2001 Princess Blade as Anka
2001 Go Heat Man!
2001 Transparent: Tribute to a Sad Genius as Shigefumi Shiraki
2001 Hero(11 episodes) as Kenzaburo Kawajiri
1999 Charisma as Nekoshima
1999 Embalming
1999 Adrenaline Drive as Kuroiwa
1999 Yomigaeru Kinro(11 episodes)
1999 African Nights(10 episodes)
1998 Ringu as Yoshino
1998 Rasen as Yoshino
1998 Feeling relief is easy(11 episodes)
1995 Flirt as Doctor
1995 A Last Note as Daigoro
1992 The Guard from the Underground as Fujimaru

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.