Sônia Maria Campos Braga (born 8 June 1950) is a Brazilian actress. She has been nominated for both a Golden Globe Award and an Emmy Award.

Sônia Maria Campos Braga (born 8 June 1950) is a Brazilian actress. She has been nominated for both a Golden Globe Award and an Emmy Award.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 58

Birthday 1950-06-08

Place of Birth Maringá, Paraná, Brazil

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2020 The Jesus Rolls
2019 Fatima as Sister Lucia
2019 Bacurau as Domingas
2017 Wonder as Grans (as Sonia Braga) as Grandma
2016 Aquarius as Clara
2014 Emoticon as Sonia
2013 The Wine of Summer as Eliza
2012 Feijoada Completa as Celeste
2010 As Cariocas (10 episodes) as Zenaide
2010 An Invisible Sign as Mom
2010 Lope as Paquita
2009 Warehouse 13 (1 episode) as Alicia
2008 Tangled Web: Making Kiss of the Spider Woman as Herself
2007 Bordertown as Teresa Casillas
2006 Sea of Dreams
2006 Brothers and Sisters (2 episodes) as Gabriela Laurent
2006 The Hottest State as Mrs. Garcia
2006 Páginas da Vida (6 episodes) as Tônia
2005 Ghost Whisperer (1 episode)
2005 Marilyn Hotchkiss' Ballroom Dancing & Charm School as Tina
2003 Testosterone as Pablo's mother
2002 Empire as Iris
2002 CSI: Miami (1 episode)
2002 George Lopez (1 episode)
2002 American Family (35 episodes) as Berta Gonzalez
2001 Alias (5 episodes)
2001 Posthumous Memories as Marcela
2001 Angel Eyes as Josephine Pogue
2001 Perfume as Irene Mancini
1999 From Dusk Till Dawn 3: The Hangman's Daughter as Quixtla
1999 Força de um Desejo (226 episodes) as Baronesa Helena Silveira Sobral
1998 A Will of their Own (2 episodes) as Jessie Lopez De La Cruz
1998 Money Play$ as Irene
1998 Four Corners (6 episodes) as Carlota Alvarez
1996 Tieta of Brasil as Tieta
1995 Moses as Zippora
1995 Two Deaths as Ana Puscasu
1994 The Burning Season as Regina de Carvalho
1993 Roosters as Juana Morales
1991 The Last Prostitute as Loah
1990 The Rookie as Liesl
1990 Law & Order (1 episode)
1988 Moon Over Parador as Madonna Mendez
1988 The Milagro Beanfield War as Ruby Archuleta
1987 The Man Who Broke 1,000 Chains as Emily Del Pino Pacheco
1985 Kiss of the Spider Woman as Leni Lamaison / Marta
1984 The Cosby Show (2 episodes)
1983 Gabriela as Gabriela
1981 I Love You as Maria
1978 A Dama do Lotação as Solange
1976 Dona Flor and Her Two Husbands as Dona Flor 'Florípides' Guimarães
1975 O Casal
1974 Mestiça, a Escrava Indomável
1971 O Capitão Bandeira Contra o Dr. Moura Brasil
1970 Cleo e Daniel
1970 A Moreninha as Carolina, a Moreninha
1968 The Red Light Bandit


1998 For All - O Trampolim da Vitória Associate Producer

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page