We don't have a biography for Nicholas Jones.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 60

Birthday 1946-04-03

Place of Birth London, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 Darkest Hour as John Simon, 1st Viscount Simon
2017 The Children Act as Prof. Rodney Carter
2017 War Machine as Dick Waddle
2017 The Moorside (2 episodes) as Judge
2015 In the Heart of the Sea as Pollard Senior
2014 Mr. Turner as Sir John Soane
2014 Beyond the Pale as Sir Edward Shore
2014 Effie Gray as Doctor Lee
2013 Philomena as Dr. Robert
2013 Father Brown (1 episode) as Colonel Cecil Gerard
2012 The Best of Men as General Blake
2011 The Iron Lady as Admiral Leach
2011 Twenty Twelve (1 episode) as Tony Griffiths
2010 Mid Morning Matters with Alan Partridge (1 episode)
2009 Margaret as Tim Renton
2007 Flawless as Jameson
2007 Surveillance 24/7 as Lord Raven (Jake's Father)
2006 Eleventh Hour (1 episode)
2005 Sensitive Skin (12 episodes) as Roger Dorkins
2005 Jericho (2 episodes)
2004 Vera Drake as Defence Barrister
2004 The Alan Clark Diaries (3 episodes)
2003 New Tricks (1 episode)
2003 The Commander (28 episodes)
2002 Spooks (2 episodes)
2001 Hornblower: Retribution as Lt. Buckland
2001 Hornblower: Mutiny as Lieutenant Buckland
2000 Waking the Dead (2 episodes)
1999 This Year's Love as James
1997 A Dance to the Music of Time (4 episodes) as Bob Duport
1997 The Beggar Bride (2 episodes) as Sir Fabian Ormerod as Sir Fabian Ormerod
1997 Jonathan Creek (1 episode)
1996 Silent Witness (2 episodes)
1995 Bramwell (1 episode) as Lord Edward Carstairs
1995 Kavanagh QC (29 episodes)
1994 Sharpe's Company as Fletcher
1994 Blue Heelers (1 episode)
1992 A Touch of Frost (1 episode)
1992 Anglo Saxon Attitudes (3 episodes) as Robin Middleton
1992 A Dangerous Man: Lawrence After Arabia as Lord Dyson
1991 For the Greater Good as Julian Brind
1990 Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less as Dr. Robin Oakley
1989 When the Whales Came as Vicar
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as John Packard
1985 The Price as Andrew
1983 Number 10 (1 episode)
1981 The Flame Trees of Thika (7 episodes) as Hereward
1978 Lillie (2 episodes)
1977 Anna Karenina (3 episodes)
1977 Wings (25 episodes)
1976 Our Mutual Friend (7 episodes) as Eugene Wrayburn
1975 The Little Minister
1974 The Canterville Ghost as Duke of Cheshire
1974 Daisy Miller as Charles
1973 Alice Through the Looking Glass
1973 The Blockhouse as Kromer
1970 The Corpse as Benjy Smith
1969 Wolfshead as Squire
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page