We don't have a biography for Barry McGovern.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 17

Birthday -

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Royally Ever After as King Edmond
2018 Citizen Lane as William Martin Murphy
2018 Penance as The Commandant
2016 My Name Is Emily as Dr. Golding
2016 Rebellion (5 episodes) as Archbishop William Walsh
2011 Game of Thrones (1 episode) as Dying Man
2001 Waiting for Godot as Vladimir
1998 The General as IRA Man 1
1998 Miracle at Midnight as Rabbi Ben Abrams
1997 Driftwood as McTavish
1997 The Informant as Courtroom Judge
1995 Braveheart as King's Advisor
1992 Far and Away as McGuire
1991 The Treaty as Eamon de Valera
1990 Joe Versus the Volcano as Luggage Salesman
1990 Dear Sarah as Giuseppe Conlon
1987 Foreign Bodies (17 episodes) as Dermot

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page