We don't have a biography for Alexandre Dumas père.

Personal Info

Known For Writing

Gender Male

Known Credits 77

Birthday 1802-07-24

Day of Death 1870-12-05

Place of Birth Puys, Seine-Maritime, France

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Alexander Dumas
  • Alejandro Dumas
  • Alexandre Dumas

Writing TV ShowsMovies

2011 The Three MusketeersNovel
2009 The Return of Musketeers or the Treasure of Cardinal MazariniCharacters
2005 The Three MusketeersNovel
2004 Luisa SanfeliceWriter
2002 The Count of Monte CristoNovel
2001 The MusketeerNovel
2001 Young BladesNovel
1998 The Count of Monte CristoNovel
1998 The Man in the Iron MaskNovel
1998 The Man in the Iron MaskNovel
1994 Queen MargotNovel
1993 The Three MusketeersNovel
1993 The Secret of Queen Anna or Musketeers 30 Years LaterNovel
1992 Musketeers 20 Years LaterNovel
1991 The Return of Dogtanian(26 episodes)Original Story
1989 The Return of the MusketeersWriter
1988 Black TulipNovel
1988 The Prisoner of If CastleNovel
1987 Uimitoarele Aventuri Ale MuschetarilorCharacters
1986 The Three MusketeersNovel
1983 La loca historia de los tres mosqueterosNovel
1982 PadayottamOriginal Story
1981 Dogtanian and the Three Muskehounds(27 episodes)Original Story
1979 D'Artagnan and Three MusketeersNovel
1979 The Fifth MusketeerNovel
1977 The Man in the Iron MaskNovel
1975 The Count of Monte-CristoNovel
1974 The Four MusketeersNovel
1974 The Three MusketeersNovel
1973 Joseph BalsamoNovel
1973 The Three MusketeersNovel
1973 Joseph Balsamo(7 episodes)Novel
1971 La dame de MonsoreauNovel
1968 Sous le signe de Monte CristoNovel
1968 Emma HamiltonNovel
1968 Tower of Screaming VirginsNovel
1964 The Black TulipNovel
1962 The Triumph of Robin HoodNovel
1961 The Count of Monte CristoNovel
1961 The Fighting MusketeersNovel
1961 Vengeance of the Three MusketeersNovel
1961 Le comte de Monte-Cristo (1ère époque) : La TrahisonNovel
1961 Le comte de Monte-Cristo (2ème époque) : La VengeanceNovel
1954 Queen MargotNovel
1953 The Three MusketeersBook
1953 Blades of the MusketeersNovel
1952 Milady and the MusketeersWriter
1951 Mask of the AvengerNovel
1951 Prince of RevengeNovel
1949 Black MagicNovel
1948 The Three MusketeersNovel
1946 L'Affaire du collier de la reineNovel
1946 The Fighting GuardsmanNovel
1942 Los tres mosqueterosNovel
1942 El conde de MontecristoNovel
1941 The Corsican BrothersNovel
1939 The Man in the Iron MaskNovel
1939 Corsican BrothersNovel
1939 The Three MusketeersNovel
1935 The Three MusketeersNovel
1934 The Count of Monte CristoAuthor
1933 The Three MusketeersNovel
1932 Les Trois MousquetairesNovel
1929 Monte CristoNovel
1929 The Iron MaskNovel
1927 El conde de MaravillasNovel
1924 Henry, King of NavarreNovel
1922 Vingt ans aprèsNovel
1922 The Three Must-Get-TheresNovel
1921 Mad LoveStory
1921 The Three MusketeersNovel
1918 Le comte de Monte CristoNovel
1916 The Three MusketeersNovel
1913 Chicot the JesterNovel
1913 The Count of Monte CristoNovel


2004 巌窟王Creator
1980 Le Comte de Monte-CristoCreator

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.