We don't have a biography for Akira Shioji.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 69

Birthday 1928-01-09

Day of Death 1994-10-29

Place of Birth Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1991 Asian Beat: I Love Nippon
1990 Neo Chinpira: Zoom Goes the Bullet as Shoeshiner
1987 A Taxing Woman as Fudôsan'ya
1983 Legend of the Eight Samurai as Genjin
1982 Fall Guy as Yamada
1981 Flames of Blood
1980 An Ocean to Cross as Captain Ri
1978 The Okinawa War of Ten Years
1978 Puppets Under Starry Skies
1977 The Extravagant Cops as Sushi shop proprietor
1977 Edogawa Rampo's Beast in the Shadows
1977 Torn Priestess
1977 The General and His Empire of Joy
1977 Decapitation of an Evil Woman as Yoshizo
1976 Shogun's Sadism
1976 New Battles Without Honor and Humanity 3: Last Days of the Boss
1976 Female Ninjas - In Bed with the Enemy
1975 New Battles Without Honor and Humanity 2: Head of the Boss
1975 Story of a Nymphomaniac
1975 Cops vs. Thugs as Shiota
1975 Graveyard of Honor
1974 New Battles Without Honor and Humanity 1 as Gambler
1974 The Rapacious Jailbreaker
1974 The Streetfighter's Last Revenge as Gô Ôwada
1974 The Karate Man and the Spy
1973 The Yakuza Papers, Vol. 3: Proxy War as Aoki Hikojiro
1973 Japan's Top Gangster
1973 Miyamoto Musashi as Togiya Kosuke
1973 The Yakuza Papers, Vol. 2: Deadly Fight in Hiroshima as Buddhist Priest
1973 Woman Mobsters
1973 The Hard Core Criminal
1972 Bounty Hunter 3: Eight Men to Kill
1972 Informal Dress
1972 Kogarashi Monjiro 2: Secret of Monjiro's Birth
1972 Modern Lady Gambler
1972 The Pledge
1972 Lullaby for a Tough Guy
1971 A Scarred Life 2: Blood Will Tell
1971 New Prison Walls of Abashiri: Stormy Cape
1971 Patience Has An End
1971 Red Peony Gambler: Here to Kill You
1971 Okoma, the Orphan Gambler
1971 The Evil Partnership
1970 Silk Hat Boss 2: The Short-Mustached Bear
1970 Red Peony Gambler: Oryu's Return
1969 Gambler's Legacy
1969 Memoirs of Japanese Assassins
1969 Samurai Geisha
1969 Red Peony Gambler: Flower Cards Match
1969 Killer's Mission
1968 Code Between Brothers 5
1968 Wicked Priest 2: Ballad of Murder
1967 Eleven Samurai
1967 Heiji, the Detective
1967 Black Ninja
1967 Samurai Wolf II
1966 Samurai Wolf
1966 Seven Gamblers
1966 The Magic Serpent
1964 The Ninja Hunt
1964 Fighting Tatsu, the Rickshaw Man
1964 Warrior of the Wind
1963 Sasuke and His Comedians
1963 The Thirteen Assassins as Horii
1963 Five Ronins
1963 Duel of Blood and Sand
1961 Miyamoto Musashi as A Ghost
1960 Castle of Flames
1959 The 10 Duels of Young Shingo parts 1 and 2

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page