We don't have a biography for Philip Sterling.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 54

Birthday 1922-10-09

Day of Death 1998-11-30

Place of Birth New York City, New York, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Killer in the Mirror
1998 My Giant as Uncle Nate
1995 Caroline in the City (1 episode)
1995 Murder One (1 episode)
1991 Sisters (126 episodes)
1990 The Death of the Incredible Hulk as Dr Ronald Pratt
1988 Backfire as Dr. Creason
1988 The Wonder Years (1 episode) as Grandpa Pfeiffer
1987 thirtysomething (1 episode)
1986 Circle of Violence: A Family Drama as Jim McLane
1986 L.A. Law (4 episodes)
1986 Matlock (4 episodes)
1985 The Execution of Raymond Graham as Max Adler
1985 Tomboy as Earl Delarue
1985 Growing Pains (1 episode)
1985 The Golden Girls (2 episodes)
1984 Murder, She Wrote (1 episode)
1984 Night Court (1 episode)
1983 The A-Team (3 episodes) as Grant Eldridge
1982 St. Elsewhere (8 episodes)
1982 Newhart (1 episode)
1982 Remington Steele (1 episode)
1982 Family Ties (2 episodes)
1982 Hotel (2 episodes)
1982 Divorce Wars: A Love Story as Max Bernheimer
1981 Simon & Simon (1 episode)
1981 Born to Be Sold as Sergeant Prill
1981 Murder in Texas as Dr. Helpern
1980 Magnum, P.I. (1 episode)
1979 Meteor as Russian Representative
1979 Hart to Hart (1 episode)
1979 The Lazarus Syndrome as Skeptical Doctor
1978 The White Shadow (1 episode)
1978 Diff'rent Strokes (1 episode)
1978 Dr. Strange as Dr Frank Taylor, Chief of Psychiatry
1977 Rafferty (1 episode)
1977 Audrey Rose as Judge Langley
1977 Fish (1 episode)
1976 City of Angels (13 episodes) as Michael Brimm
1975 Murder on Flight 502 as Benny Cummings
1975 Hester Street as Mr. Lipman
1975 Switch (1 episode)
1975 Barney Miller (6 episodes)
1974 The Rockford Files (1 episode) as County Supervisor Tom Nardoni
1974 Rhoda (1 episode)
1972 M*A*S*H (1 episode)
1972 Maude (1 episode)
1969 Me, Natalie as Betty as Mr. Miller
1964 Another World (1668 episodes)
1961 The Sin of Jesus as A Friend
1958 Naked City (1 episode)
1957 Decoy (1 episode)
1956 The Edge of Night (305 episodes)
1949 Suspense (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page