We don't have a biography for Bruce Forsyth.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 32

Birthday 1928-02-22

Day of Death 2017-08-18

Place of Birth Edmonton, Middlesex, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

The Story of Light Entertainment(1 episode)
2014 Nat King Cole: Afraid of the Dark as Himself
2010 Downton Abbey(1 episode) as Sir Bruce Forsyth
2010 A Comedy Roast(1 episode)
2009 Alan Carr: Chatty Man(1 episode)
2009 Piers Morgan's Life Stories(1 episode)
2007 Bruce's Generation Game - Now And Then(5 episodes)
2006 The One Show(1 episode)
2006 Best Ever Muppet Moments as Himself
2004 Strictly Come Dancing(227 episodes)
2004 Didn't They Do Well(10 episodes)
2001 Friday Night with Jonathan Ross(4 episodes)
2000 House! as Himself
1995 The Frank Skinner Show(1 episode)
1993 GMTV(1 episode)
1992 Bruce's Guest Night(14 episodes)
1990 Takeover Bid(28 episodes)
1988 You Bet!(99 episodes)
1986 Slinger's Day(12 episodes)
1986 Bruce Forsyth's Hot Streak(10 episodes)
1984 The Price Is Right(100 episodes)
1982 Wogan(3 episodes) as Himself, Host
1982 Wogan(1 episode) as Himself
1982 Wogan(0 episodes)
1980 Magnum, P.I.(1 episode)
1980 Play Your Cards Right(259 episodes)
1978 An Audience with...(4 episodes) as Himself
1976 The Muppet Show(1 episode)
1971 Bedknobs and Broomsticks as Swinburne
1971 The Generation Game(408 episodes)
1969 Can Heironymus Merkin Ever Forget Mercy Humppe and Find True Happiness? as Uncle Limelight
1968 Star! as Arthur Lawrence
1966 Mystery and Imagination(1 episode)
1959 The Bruce Forsyth Show(31 episodes)


2004 Strictly Come Dancing(3 episodes)Writer

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page