We don't have a biography for Nicholas Le Prevost.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 47

Birthday 1947-03-18

Place of Birth Wiltshire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2019 Here Comes Hell as Ichabod Quinn
2018 National Theatre Live: Antony & Cleopatra as Lepidus
2015 National Theatre Live: Man and Superman as Roebuck Ramsden
2014 Testament of Youth as Mr Leighton
2013 National Theatre Live: Fifty Years on Stage as Ernest
2013 Father Brown (1 episode) as Count Fiskon
2012 Run For Your Wife as D. S. Porterhouse
2010 Made in Romania as Cedric Winters
2009 The Queen (5 episodes) as Prince Phillip (1 episode) as Prince Philip
2009 Psychoville (2 episodes) as Graham
2009 Margaret as Douglas Hurd
2008 Broken Lines as Alistair
2008 Miss Conception as Dr. Dupompe
2007 The Omid Djalili Show (2 episodes)
2007 Half Broken Things as Rev Gordon Brookes
2007 A Very British Sex Scandal as John Wolfenden
2006 Wild at Heart (1 episode) as Gene
2004 Doc Martin (2 episodes) as Robert
2004 Gladiatress as Crassus
2003 Fortysomething (1 episode) as Peter Mailer
2003 Bright Young Things
2003 My Dad's the Prime Minister (1 episode) as Headmaster
2002 Foyle's War (1 episode)
1998 Shakespeare in Love as Sir Robert De Lesseps
1998 The Land Girls as Agricultural Officer
1997 Cold Enough for Snow as Gordon Callow
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1996 Silent Witness (2 episodes)
1993 Harnessing Peacocks as Mungo Duff
1992 The Camomile Lawn (5 episodes)
1992 The Lost Language of Cranes as Nick
1990 Up the Garden Path (18 episodes)
1989 The Ginger Tree (4 episodes) as Sir Claude MacDonald
1988 The Girl in a Swing as The Vicar
1987 Scoop as John Boot
1987 Inspector Morse (1 episode) as Dr. Alan Hardinge
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as Antony Reynolds
1986 Clockwise as Headmaster
1986 Lovejoy (1 episode)
1985 We'll Support You Evermore as Mardon
1984 The Jewel in the Crown (14 episodes) as Nigel Rowan
1982 The Agatha Christie Hour (1 episode)
1981 It Takes a Worried Man (19 episodes)
1981 Brideshead Revisited (11 episodes) as Doctor
1980 The Imitation Game
1976 The Ghosts of Motley Hall (20 episodes) as Sir Francis Uproar
1972 Van der Valk (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page