We don't have a biography for Macon McCalman.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 52

Birthday 1932-12-30

Day of Death 2005-11-29

Place of Birth Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Sonny McCalman
  • Macon McCallman

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1996 Goode Behavior (1 episode)
1995 See Jane Run
1994 The Client as Ballatine
1993 Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman (1 episode)
1993 The Adventures of Brisco County, Jr. (1 episode)
1993 Falling Down as Detective Graham
1991 Doc Hollywood as Aubrey Draper
1990 The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (2 episodes) as Dr. Baylor
1989 Mancuso, F.B.I. (2 episodes)
1989 Cold Feet as Store Owner
1988 The Wonder Years (1 episode)
1987 Independence as Angus Thurston
1987 The Bronx Zoo (2 episodes)
1986 L.A. Law (1 episode)
1986 The Deliberate Stranger as Larsen's Editor
1985 The Falcon and the Snowman as Larry Rogers
1984 Murder, She Wrote (1 episode)
1984 Hunter (1 episode)
1984 Cat on a Hot Tin Roof as Reverend Tooker
1984 Fleshburn as Earl Dana
1983 The Winter of Our Discontent as Reverend Sloane
1983 Kenny Rogers as The Gambler: The Adventure Continues as Rawlins Sheriff
1982 Honkytonk Man as Dr. Hines
1982 St. Elsewhere (1 episode)
1982 Remington Steele (1 episode)
1982 Cheers (1 episode) as Darrell Stabell
1982 Life of the Party: The Story of Beatrice as Dr. Samuels
1982 Knight Rider (1 episode) as Calvin Holmes
1982 Family Ties (1 episode)
1982 Timerider: The Adventure of Lyle Swann as Dr. Sam
1981 Best of the West (3 episodes)
1981 Carbon Copy as Tubby Wederholt
1981 Dead & Buried as Ben
1981 The Incredible Shrinking Woman as Dr. Atkins
1981 Hill Street Blues (1 episode)
1980 Palmerstown, U.S.A. (1 episode)
1979 Topper as Wilkins
1979 Hart to Hart (1 episode)
1979 The Ultimate Impostor as Dr. Jake McKeever
1978 Diff'rent Strokes (1 episode)
1978 Comes a Horseman as Virgil Hoverton
1977 Lou Grant (2 episodes)
1977 Three's Company (3 episodes) as Roland Wood
1975 Wonder Woman (1 episode)
1975 The Jeffersons (1 episode)
1974 Harry O (1 episode)
1973 Kojak (1 episode)
1972 The Bob Newhart Show (1 episode)
1972 The Waltons (2 episodes)
1972 Deliverance as Deputy Queen
1972 Emergency! (1 episode)
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page